LauHilLau Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Sweet cookie with good banana and peanut butter flavor. Enjoyed by the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very good, a variation of the hermit when I added a small handful of crushed pecans. Baked for fifteen minutes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Just pulled these out of the oven. I had one overripe banana and needed something sweet in the house. They taste great! I cut back on the sugar a little bit, used a whole banana and two heaping spoonfuls of peanut butter, and half whole wheat flour. The banana flavor really comes through in the cookie. I've put this in my recipe box for the next time I have a lone banana that needs to be used up, and might try adding chopped nuts next time, this reminds me of banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
A cookie that has it all - oatmeal, peanut butter, chocolate chips and banana. My family enjoyed this cookie for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very disappointing. Texture was okay but had an odd flavor. I think it was the banana. Made them for a friend at work for her birthday but I won't be serving them . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
We really enjoyed these cookies in my house. I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kconard
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I've been on the lookout for a banana cookies that didn't turn out like a muffin and this is it. I opted to use a whole banana instead of half, so I had to increase my dry ingredients to compensate. I used 1 3//4 c. flour and 1 1/2 c. oats, and they turned out perfect. I didn't have any problem with them spreading or sticking as other have. In my opinion they were the perfect mix of crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
The cookies themselves taste great but they spread out on the pan quit a bit. Getting them off the pan was quite difficult and I had used non stick cooking spray. I broke about half of them trying to get them off. They are also a little difficult to pack for lunches becuase of size and stickiness. But like I said flavour is good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
these cookies were verry good! I changed the banana amount to 2 and 1/2 and I also changed the oats to 2 cups. after I added thease things I had to cook them for 19 min, but they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bean cookers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I used whole grain oats and my boyfriend and my co-workers devoured these. Great taste and may try with less sugar next time as they could be made fairly healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States