Lattice Chicken Potpie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Pretty good but salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This is great a family favorite I have been making it for years. I believe the recipe came from 2000 Taste of Home Quick Cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is a great recipe for using up leftover chicken! I have made it as is and also altered it to fit the veggies and soups that I have on hand. My kids love a combo of cream of potato and cream of chicken! I have never done the lattice either, just laid the triangles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
very good easy pot pie. my family loved it and added corn as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
delicious, my family has requested this again, even my lil ones (who are very picky) and its soooo easy to make! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was really good. I cooked some chicken up with garlic and did everythig else as written. I used butter crescent rolls but wasnt a fan of it with this dish, It was good but I would just go with regular crescent rolls next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Just made this tonight and my family loved it! Even my picky son. Hubby wants me to make it for our neighbors. I did take other reviewers advice and added 1/2 cup sour cream, 3 splashes white wine, 2 tablespoons minced garlic and double the seasoned salt. Also, boiled boneless skinless chicken breast with 3 bouillon cubes before shredding and adding to mix. It looked and tasted sooo good! Definitely a keeper!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
canned veggies, boiled chicken breast, crescent rolls on bottom (browned first) sauteed onion, can of cream of chicken and some cream until consistency i preferred. this recipe is great! Looks great and tastes great. I also added some pepper, thyme and parsley. and I always do the lattice - it's worth it. everyone always oooohs and ahhhs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is an excellent recipe..... very tasty and quick. I am a little unsure about the french fried onions... think I will use onions straight up next time.... but a very flavorful pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States