Latin-Inspired Spicy Cream Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was awesome!! Very delicious, creamy soup that filled my crockpot to the brim! I used only 2 cans of diced tomatoes (so it wasn't overly tomato-ey) I also added a small can of diced green chiles, and added another can of corn (because I love corn:)) I make my own taco packet seasoning. My chicken was already thawed so I halved it and put it in the bottom if the crockpot and then put everything else on top and cooked it in high for just about 3 hours and shredded the chicken and all done (definitely did not take 8 hours) top with some sour cream and voila! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I really enjoyed this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delicioso!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama_kenyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Delicious! I shredded the chicken once it was cooked. I left out the red pepper so my 2 toddlers would eat it. My whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luka0302
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is amazing. We call it Mexican chicken chili. In place of the diced tomatoes, I took other reviewers suggestions and used hot rotel. I never say this but it actually was too spicy! Next time I'll stick to the regular diced tomatoes. I also used a half bag of frozen corn because that's what I had on hand. Add some sour cream, shredded cheddar, avocados & more cilantro on top and it makes an amazingly easy & delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was amazing! It was so simple to make and yet so good! My guy called it a masterpiece, and I have to agree. Had to make some substitutions based on what I had on hand, like garbonzo beans instead of pinto beans, but that is the beauty of this recipe, it is adaptable. Served it over Jasmine rice, sprinkled cheese, fresh cilantro and avocado on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We love this recipe so much that we have it at least twice a month! This has been a big hit with several friends who we served it to on movie night & I have shared the recipe 3 times as a result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe was outstanding! The only changes I made were that I lowered the red pepper to 1 tsp instead of 2 because we have children and I only used 1 can of tomatoes. Let me tell you that my husband is hispanic and he raved about this meal. I would dare say this was the best meal I have made and I've cooked for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Excellent. I was already way into this before I realized I didn't have any green salsa. It was wonderful without though. I'll be sure and add it next time which I'm sure will improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have made this recipe multiple of times .. however, I add an extra chicken breast, an extra can of the diced tomatoes (all low-sodium), an extra can of corn (will be switching to frozen corn after this however), an extra can of bean (Low-sodium, as well, however, depending upon whether my daughter is included pinto or black beans as she is allergic to black beans), up the taco seasoning to 1.5 packages .. (plan on making my own after I run out of the packages I have on hand, although I use low-sodium). 1.5 Tablesppons of fresh cilantro and 1.5 packages (12 oz) of cream cheese. It serves 10 easily this way ... seems like the magic number over here .. would probably serve 12 if some are small children. Serve with Sour cream, green onions, tortilla chips, & greated cheese .... recipe is always requested ... that makes it a hit in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States