Latin-Inspired Spicy Cream Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
It was very good and well-liked, but my chicken chili is such a better way to go. I call this South American chicken chili. Definitely serve with avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made this as submitted except - I used only 1 tsp cayenne. Thank goodness, because even that was quite spicy and I ended up adding the other half of an 8oz block of cream cheese to try to calm it down a bit. I served it over rice. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Easy to make, and really good. Both teenagers really liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very tasty! This make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was awesome!! Very delicious, creamy soup that filled my crockpot to the brim! I used only 2 cans of diced tomatoes (so it wasn't overly tomato-ey) I also added a small can of diced green chiles, and added another can of corn (because I love corn:)) I make my own taco packet seasoning. My chicken was already thawed so I halved it and put it in the bottom if the crockpot and then put everything else on top and cooked it in high for just about 3 hours and shredded the chicken and all done (definitely did not take 8 hours) top with some sour cream and voila! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I really enjoyed this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delicioso!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama_kenyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Delicious! I shredded the chicken once it was cooked. I left out the red pepper so my 2 toddlers would eat it. My whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luka0302
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is amazing. We call it Mexican chicken chili. In place of the diced tomatoes, I took other reviewers suggestions and used hot rotel. I never say this but it actually was too spicy! Next time I'll stick to the regular diced tomatoes. I also used a half bag of frozen corn because that's what I had on hand. Add some sour cream, shredded cheddar, avocados & more cilantro on top and it makes an amazingly easy & delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was amazing! It was so simple to make and yet so good! My guy called it a masterpiece, and I have to agree. Had to make some substitutions based on what I had on hand, like garbonzo beans instead of pinto beans, but that is the beauty of this recipe, it is adaptable. Served it over Jasmine rice, sprinkled cheese, fresh cilantro and avocado on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States