Last Minute Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Fantastic! My fiance NEVER eats mushrooms except out of a can, and now he *BEGS* me to fix these at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chester, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
With a little more time, there is so much you can do with mushrooms, but these are simple, quick, and tasty. I doubled the recipe and my husband and I ate them all in one sitting, next to a great filet mignon, scalloped potatoes, and sesame green beans. I used Penzey's 4/S seasoned salt, my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Excellent with "Yummy Pork Chops"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These are delicious served over steak. Sometimes, I will add some sliced onions, peppers or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
How can you go wrong with mushrooms and butter. Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
had some mushrooms that i had to use and we were having a football party with burgers so i cooked them this way and we had mushroom burgers delicious!!! every one loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Love to make mushrooms this way with steak. I also add sliced onions in the mushroom saute and cook together,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Added more butter as well as mushrooms and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Yum! I used 1 tbsp olive oil and 1 tbsp butter so the butter wouldn't burn. I also threw in some shallots and garlic and a garlic spice mixture for garlic bread. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
My sister-in-law is from Taiwan. She taught me to fix mushrooms like this except I saute 1 thinly sliced onion and 1/2 tsp. garlic salt with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States