Last Minute Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This is a great basic recipe and if you are not used to cooking your mushrooms I suggest you start with this recipe and make no adjustments and see what you think. I often do like to add/subtract when following recipes on this site but it cracks me up when I see a simple recipe such as "Last Minute Mushrooms" and people are "reviewing" it stating they 'added broccoli' or 'stirred in cheese and/or mustard' or 'throw in some wine'! People - I love reading the reviews and use the comments to choose what to prepare but sometimes it does get a bit funny! Hey, nothing wrong with that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This is a great quickie mushroom recipe. I sometimes change it up and add a splash of sherry with some italian seaoning and a bit of minced garlic thrown in with the butter. They are wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I make this all the time when I want a quick healthy side dish. The butter makes it so rich and tasty, my husband always asks me to "make the mushrooms!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I've made this many many years! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
These were delicious! I added some olive oil to the butter and sauteed a finley chopped shallot and 3 cloves of minced garlic, then I added 3 cups of sliced mushrooms and sprinkled with Lawry's seasoned salt. So quick, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDY88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Butter and mushrooms, how can you go wrong? Quick and easy, but very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Fast, so easy and delicious! Added 2 tablespoons of garlic and 1/4 cup of white wine. Great with BBQ steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Wow! this is amazing! While cooking this I impulsivly added a couple things of cauliflower and that tasted amazing also! thansk for the recipe will definatly go under my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Pretty good recipe, I added zucchini and squash to the pan the last time I made this and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States