Last Minute Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I absolutely cannot have a steak w/o these mushrooms, however, with the addition of steak sauce added at the end of cook time and heated through, these mushrooms are rated out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Moats Beedle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I learned to cook mushrooms this way in home ec..years ago and showed my mother to make this way. I use this as my quickie recipe for mushrooms although I use either olive oil and butter buds or smart balance spread instead of butter. I also make a version where I add chopped fresh rosemary to taste (or dried italian seasoning), red wine and black pepper. Either way is quick and easy and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
THIS IS SUCH A GREAT ADDITION TO CHICKEN AND STEAK. I ADD FRESH GARLIC TO THE MUSHROOMS. MY HUSBAND AND I LOVE MUSHROOMS SO I ADD SEVERAL CLOVES. REALLY GREAT IF YOU LIKE MUSHROOMS AND GARIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
So easy, so tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Perfect! Sometimes I add breadcrumbs for a little crunch. Really perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I love sauteed mushrooms! I added a bit of white cooking wine, parsley and a dash of balsamic vinegar (at the end). Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This recipe would be good, if you remember a couple of things in cooking with mushrooms. Fresh mushrooms should be cooked at more than a medium heat or else they just steam. As for the seasoned salt, mushrooms should only be lightly seasoned AT THE END of cooking after the juices have evaporated. Adding just a dash of nutmeg can make this an outstanding dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This turned out great. I doubled it and added a small sliced sweet onion. This went really well on hamburger au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Good and easy to perpare and cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Preston, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I used canned mushrooms, drained, and added minced garlic with the salt and butter. It was so good on top of a filet with havarti cheese melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States