Last Minute Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
Any cream soup would work well. I also added frozen peas. mmmmmmm.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This was sooo good! My husband and I loved it! I made some changes that I can recommend: I omitted carrots (personal taste), omitted potatoes and went straight to cooking chicken, using only 1Tblsp. oil., added another 1/2C onion (looks like a lot, but trust me!), and used one full cup of skim milk with healthy request campbells cr. of chicken soup. It came out low fat and so delicious. We put it over wide egg noodles and viola. Thank you for a great, quick idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This recipe is easy and delicious--and I even used the 98% fat free version of the cream of chicken soup because it's all I had on hand. This recipe was much better than I imagined it would be--my husband loved it too. I made delicious homemade style biscuits to go with it and eating pieces of biscuit mixed in with this meal reminded me of a chicken pot pie. The only thing I would mention is that it is not 4 large servings. It was fine for my family because my two children are preschool age and don't eat a lot. I imagine if you have four very hungry adults, you may want to increase the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This was a hit with my (young) kids! This is a big deal for me! I had no potatoes, but I made it anyway and served it over egg noodles. Yum! I was disappointed that I couldn't make it with the potatoes, but I don't think the kids would have liked it as well with them! I will definitely make this again (one way or the other)! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I absolutely loved this! My partner doesn't really like creamy stuff, but liked it as well. I think I would really like the noodle idea above, but we'll definitely be making this again! EXCELLENT--thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
It has become a weekly recipe for our family. I change the taste by changing the soup that I add to the recipe. ie: cream of mushroom, cream of celery...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I used a 16oz. package of frozen STIR-FRY vegies... I think they added more to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Very satisfying, I added some cheddar cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I never cook because my husband loves to. I made this recipe to surprise him. It was so easy! We both loved it and we will definately have it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
My family loved this recipe, but I changed it up just a bit. We didn't have condenced soup so I "made" my own. I used aprox. 2 tablespoons of butter and melted and added flour for a typical cream sauce. I added less flour than normal so that it was just barely a paste. I added in milk to make it just shy of soupy. 2 chicken bulion cubes and a 1/3 cup of sour cream. I kept the rest of the recipe the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States