Last Minute Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I absolutely loved this! My partner doesn't really like creamy stuff, but liked it as well. I think I would really like the noodle idea above, but we'll definitely be making this again! EXCELLENT--thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Yummy recipe. I did a few changes because of what I had on hand. For seasonings I just used the parsley, Basil, garlic and onion powder. I didnt have the frozen vegi's but I dont think my picky eaters would have enjoyed it as much anyway. I used lots of grated chedder instead of parmasean on the top right at the end. My family really loved and the kids even wanted seconds. Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANAURIOSTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was good, but I thought it wasn't all that flavorful. Next time I will add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I never cook because my husband loves to. I made this recipe to surprise him. It was so easy! We both loved it and we will definately have it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
A very quick, one-dish meal. To stop the potatoes from sticking, I had to reduce the heat to medium-low, but adding more oil would probably work also. I used fresh broccoli and carrots as opposed to the frozen mix with no problem. Larger quantities of the spices helped, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This was a hit with my (young) kids! This is a big deal for me! I had no potatoes, but I made it anyway and served it over egg noodles. Yum! I was disappointed that I couldn't make it with the potatoes, but I don't think the kids would have liked it as well with them! I will definitely make this again (one way or the other)! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Great tasting dish, creamy, and full of herb flavor. Only complaint is that it's hard to control the potatoes from getting burned, need to keep a close eye on them at all times. Also, requires a very large pan in order for everything to cook properly. Overall, it is definitely worth making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Very satisfying, I added some cheddar cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This recipe is easy and delicious--and I even used the 98% fat free version of the cream of chicken soup because it's all I had on hand. This recipe was much better than I imagined it would be--my husband loved it too. I made delicious homemade style biscuits to go with it and eating pieces of biscuit mixed in with this meal reminded me of a chicken pot pie. The only thing I would mention is that it is not 4 large servings. It was fine for my family because my two children are preschool age and don't eat a lot. I imagine if you have four very hungry adults, you may want to increase the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I used a 16oz. package of frozen STIR-FRY vegies... I think they added more to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States