Last Minute Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Everyone I made this for raved about it!! Couple things - I had to add extra milk (quite a bit extra) to compensate for the amount of potatoes in the recipe and I didn't have regular chicken, so I used breaded chicken fingers chopped up. Otherwise it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
ok, one tip, DO NOT make this with fat free condensed soups... I didnt' realize I had bought them until they were already in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDDREED

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken because it was what I had on hand! I skipped the onion and garlic powder entirely and added 2 cloves of sauteed garlic instead. Right before serving it, I added some torn fresh basil and freshly ground black pepper. This is simple, delicious comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I've made this recipe several times since we first found it. It is now one of my family's favorites! Sometimes I use canned, pre-sliced potatoes to save time. Also, I rarely have the exact spices called for, so I'll often substitute Italian seasoning which tastes great! The crisp golden crunch on the outside of the potatoes is a perfect compliment to the soft chicken and vegetables. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glen Mills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I tried this recipe for the first time after reading other reviews and didn't think it would be very memorable but to my surprise it was quite good. I didn't make any major changes, just added salt and pepper during the cooking stages. My husband and son who are impossible to satisfy devoured it. I didn't even have a chance to take a picture. I will keep this one the next time I am stumped on what to do with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Loved it. Easiest ever to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very easy to make! Just what I was looking for. I cubed the potatoes, and added seasoning salt, and used fresh broccoli and carrots. Added to my list of favorite comfort foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I had to substitute cream of potato soup but this was very good-better than I had thought it would be. My VERY fussy toddler had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silvercin29
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This recipe gets 5 stars for taste and ease. Great recipe!! I didnt have marjoram, and I added whole fresh mushrooms. Everyone went back for seconds. This will go into rotation at my house! I made homemade drop biscuits, and we tore them up and put them in the mix. This is a versatile recipe that can take whatever veggies and spices your family prefers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was a great last minute recipe. It was easy and quick and my husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States