Last Minute Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Healthy nutritional meal. Everyone seemed to enjoy. Had my friends over for dinner that night, my friend asked me the other day for the recipe so I guess she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was a tasty and fast meal to prepare for those busy nights during the week! And it was hearty enough for my husband. I did change the recipe a tad by adding fat free cream of chicken soup and using skim milk. I also put mine over rice. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mep0005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Wow this is what I fantasize about when I'm truly hungry, like when I'm coming down the mountain from a long hike. The prep time was more like 35 mins for me. Most of the time is taken up by cubing the chicken and thinly slicing the potatoes. Once you make it, you will understand that this dish could be made differently every time and still be fantastic. (Alternate what kind of soup, what vegetables, etc.) I put mine over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
My husband & I thought this was great. I used what I had on hand which was turkey breast & fresh veggies so I had to change the time I cooked it but the spices were delicious. (I love salt so I had to add a bunch but that's just me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
It was ok. I had to cook the veggies much longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
this is a great recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iggyigg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
considering all of the impressive reviews for this recipe i didn't think it was all that great. i used 4 medium sized red potatoes and three chicken breasts and it made a huge amount of food. i doubled the sauce ingredients because it looked too dry, and i'm glad i did. i added peas and cauliflower and that veggie combo was good with the sauce. overall i just didn't think this was anything that stood out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This receipe was easy and good, only problem I had, the frozen veggies did not cook weel on simmer, I would suggest to thaw the veegies first... will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I thought it was just okay; the rest of my family didn't care for it at all. I used marsala cooking wine in place of the milk and stirred in frozen mixed vegetables instead of topping with the carrot/broccoli/cauliflower blend. I thought the marsala was the tastiest part of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oneandonly
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
WOWZA! I was going through my recipe box and was like "oh i need t o review this" I click on it and there is my pic of the recipe!! My first photo scrap book it LOL. Anywho, this was soooo good, I cannot wait until I make it right! I accidently bought the mixed veg with green beans, corn, carrots, and peas. So it tasted kinda like a open chicken pot pie. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oneandonly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States