Last Minute Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Good with some extra seasoning. I added no-salt spice mix to the potatoes and to the soup mixture. I used veggies I had on hand (frozen broccoli, peas/carrot mixture. Next time might switch to cheddar cheese soup and or add some cheddar on top. Tasty, easy, and very adaptable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I wanted to make something different for my son & me, but I'm not very creative. I had all the ingredients needed for this dinner. I loved it. The only thing I did different was to add the onions with the potatos. We like onion flavor, but not the actual onion. Then I took the onions out and did everything else the same. I even got my son to eat the cauliflower! I had enough left over for lunch the next day. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Huntertown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Healthy nutritional meal. Everyone seemed to enjoy. Had my friends over for dinner that night, my friend asked me the other day for the recipe so I guess she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was a tasty and fast meal to prepare for those busy nights during the week! And it was hearty enough for my husband. I did change the recipe a tad by adding fat free cream of chicken soup and using skim milk. I also put mine over rice. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mep0005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Wow this is what I fantasize about when I'm truly hungry, like when I'm coming down the mountain from a long hike. The prep time was more like 35 mins for me. Most of the time is taken up by cubing the chicken and thinly slicing the potatoes. Once you make it, you will understand that this dish could be made differently every time and still be fantastic. (Alternate what kind of soup, what vegetables, etc.) I put mine over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
My husband & I thought this was great. I used what I had on hand which was turkey breast & fresh veggies so I had to change the time I cooked it but the spices were delicious. (I love salt so I had to add a bunch but that's just me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
It was ok. I had to cook the veggies much longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
this is a great recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iggyigg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
considering all of the impressive reviews for this recipe i didn't think it was all that great. i used 4 medium sized red potatoes and three chicken breasts and it made a huge amount of food. i doubled the sauce ingredients because it looked too dry, and i'm glad i did. i added peas and cauliflower and that veggie combo was good with the sauce. overall i just didn't think this was anything that stood out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This receipe was easy and good, only problem I had, the frozen veggies did not cook weel on simmer, I would suggest to thaw the veegies first... will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States