Last Minute Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Easy, fast and flexible. Cream of anything soup, canned, frozen or fresh potatoes, whatever cheese you have open, and a bag of frozen vegetables. I made on the stove top then put into a casserole dish and crumbled crackers on top. It was fantastic and EASY! Will definitely fall back on this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I loved this! Made it for the first time tonight but didnt go by the exact measurements cause I just never do. I used 5 chicken breasts, 2.5 cans of cream of mushroom and a can and a half of milk. I think. The milk I eye balled so I'm not sure. And then the spices I added much much more. I like lots of flavor so I quadrupled the amount. Came out amazing. Lots of flavor and so comforting. Oh and I threw in egg noodles with it. Family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Aletha

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
The only reason I might make this again is because my kids ate it without a fuss, which is a good thing, particularly since it includes more than one food group! It's bland unless you really play with the seasoning and the first step involving the potatoes takes at least 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made it more like a baked caserole but i did fry the potatoes stove top, adding spices, layered on the bottom of a dish, added the rest of the ingrediants on top and popped it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was a very satisfying meal due to a few add-ons. I made biscuits to go along with the dish, which were delicious to dip in the cream of chicken soup "sauce". Also, I sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese (sparingly) over the top of everything. This REALLY helped with the flavor. Next time I make this, I think I'll skip the milk. I'd like for the sauce to be thicker and not so runny. Adding some flour to the soup should help make it thicker. All in all, this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helpmecook82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was great! I did end up adding more of the spices by accident (not one to measure when cooking) and I added some roasted red pepper I had on hand. I also used an 8oz container of sour cream instead of the milk. I mixed the frozen vegetables in with it and added a bit of water and let it cook down so the veggies would cook. I didn't realize I didn't have parmesan and hadn't put it in till we were already eating it and oooing and ahhhing over it. My son doesn't like parmesan anyway so when I make it again, I will have it as an optional topping. It is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Uh, notsogood. I guess it's a matter of creamofsomething soup dislike. I've only found one recipe that's any good with soup in it. It was good because you couldn't taste it. Adding wine would improve it, I'm sure; but I'm not trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Took longer than expected to make but was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Good with some extra seasoning. I added no-salt spice mix to the potatoes and to the soup mixture. I used veggies I had on hand (frozen broccoli, peas/carrot mixture. Next time might switch to cheddar cheese soup and or add some cheddar on top. Tasty, easy, and very adaptable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I wanted to make something different for my son & me, but I'm not very creative. I had all the ingredients needed for this dinner. I loved it. The only thing I did different was to add the onions with the potatos. We like onion flavor, but not the actual onion. Then I took the onions out and did everything else the same. I even got my son to eat the cauliflower! I had enough left over for lunch the next day. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Huntertown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States