Lasagna Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I gave this five stars for it being easy to prepare on a busy night, nice flavor and everyone in the family liking it. Thanks for the quick and yummy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was very good, and easy. Husband and 3 children loved it! No leftovers by bedtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this and it was really good. I ended up adding an 8 oz can of tomato sauce as it really didn't coat the penne pasta enuf... I also, made it in a 9x13 dish and it was all the way to the top before I added the cheese...I let it bake, then added the cheese to melt...I used more than an 8 oz package...I made this and shared with our neighbor whose birthday was yesterday...She is a real picky eater and she liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Perfect for a week night meal! I made it with Honeysuckle Turkey Italian Sausage, fat free cottage cheese and fat free shredded mozarella - omitting the top layer of cheese since the fat free doesn't melt very good. I followed the recipe exactly, with my noted less fat/calorie substitutions. This was just so darn good! My 7 year old daughter even had seconds - YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made no changes and it's perfect as is. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was easy, fast, and yummy! I used ground beef because I had it on hand. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for this quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I make this at home, but I have never used cottage cheese... I will have to try it next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginny Steward
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe, easy to prepare and delicious. I used Ragu Tomato, Onion and Garlic sauce. The only change I made was adding about 1/4 cup of shredded parmesan cheese to each layer of cheese. I cooked it 25 minutes covered and another 15 uncovered until the cheese was melted and browned on the edges. I will definately make this again. The only change I may make next time is using more cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Steward
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Awesome...easy and good!! Used bow tie noodles and sausage instead because it was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was super easy to make and my kids loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States