Lasagna Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I thought this was very good. I used actual Hilshire farms Turkey sausage and no sugar added pasta sauce for a very healthy lasagna taste and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe was so easy & delicious! I used 3 cups of cottage cheese though. I aso baked this in a 9 by 13 inch dish too! Many leftovers from this dish with just me & my husband - I actually froze 2 containers for future meals to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
My Boys loved this and the 11 year old is pretty picky. Will make again! The only change I made was to add a raw egg to the cottag cheese before spreading, it makes it a little firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was a great, easy, tasty recipe, perfect for a weeknight when you need to cook a meal but don't have much energy. I don't eat meat, so I used vegetarian Italian sausage, and it came out fine! Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Easy to make, tastes great, kids love it! An all around winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Woo Hoo! My partner hates leftovers, but not this. Thanks for a recipe that I can actually eat for a couple of days without getting in trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is basically like a baked rigatoni or baked ziti. So, I used bowtie noodles because they are flatter, more like a lasagna noodle. I increased the quantity to 4 cups of pasta. I switched out the cottage cheese for ricotta. I suggest topping with some freshly grated Parmesan cheese. Next time I might throw in a little spinach to give it more lasagna flavor. A good way to fix the lasagna craving without all the work of layering. However; this is not enough pasta to feed 8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Great for a weeknight family dinner~ I stretched it (added a little more sauce, cheese), to make 2 8 x 8's- one for now and one to freeze for later! Kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very simple to put together- I used elbow macaroni as I didn't have penne. I only had one jar of sauce, it was enough, but may have added a bit more if I had another jar. I used a 9X13 pan and with a 1-lb box of elbows, I filled the whole pan, and even filled a 1.5 quart pan which I'm freezing for next week or so. It was tasty and easy, I only gave three stars because it's not gourmet- but seriously worth making for a quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Easy and very tasty. Excellent choice for a quick weeknight meal. Leftovers were great for lunch the next day. I followed the recipe and I can't think of a thing I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States