Lasagna Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I've been making this for yrs. I used hot gr.sausage, rigatoni, and ricotti cheese instead of cottage cheese. I also found putting it in a casserole instead of a pan keeps it from getting dry...I mix everything up, put in casserole and top with remaining cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very easy, makes alot, and will make again. I added more cheese only because we are cheese lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as directed except I substituted the italian sausage with ground beef since we don't like italian sausage and I also used broken up lasagne shells. This is a good substitute for the real thing (in fact my son thought it WAS the real thing.) The only thing I would change is to add spices like garlic powder and maybe italian seasonings. I baked this in a 9x13 inch pan which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was so easy for a weeknight dinner. I did alter the recipe slightly to add additional veggies and also to stretch this to feed 10, but it did not alter the basic product. I did add the equivalent for 3 cups of cottage cheese as 1 cup would not have been enough. Everyone loved it and sent a serving home with a friend for his lunch the next day. You can make this a day ahead and refrigerate overnight - the flavor actually gets better. Just bring to room temperature before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I cooked this recipe last night, my only change was I added an egg, extra garlic powder, parsley and oregano to the cottage cheese. It was very good and I will be making it on a regular basis for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made this recipe last night and it was delicious! The only change I made was adding onion and green bellpepper while the sausage was browning. Thanks for sharing this recipe with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
i made this for a small get together in my home, and i am glad i did!! everyone liked it and some asked for the recipe. They were surprised at the simplicity of ingredients. I did change a few things as follows: 2 cups pasta (1lb box) same 1lb hot italian sausage 1 26oz can 4 cheese tomato sauce 12 oz (1 cup 1/2) cottage cheese added 2 eggs (medium size) to cottage and about 1/4 cup grated parmesean cheese also some left over fresh spinach. the layers were arranged: sauce, pasta, cottage, sauce, shredded cheese. somehow my recipe yielded enough to fill a small bundt pan and almost fill a 9x9? sqare glass pan. IMPORTANT: i cooked the sausage, and added the tomato sauce, but did NOT cook the noodles. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I started making this recipe a while back 'cause it's so much easier than "real" lasagna. One point: It's not necessary to boil the sauce, meat and pasta first.. that just overcooks the pasta. Just mix it up and assemble for the oven. Even quicker! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is a great weeknight recipe and we usually have leftovers for another meal or lunches. I use riccota cheese and mix in some parmesan and 1 egg for the cheese filling. It doesn't take much more time to mix that up and it gives it a more authentic lasagna flavor. Sometimes I use sliced cooked sweet Italian sausage and layer it in rather than cooking the sausage in the sauce. I actually prefer this to real lasagna, just as good for half the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I added a can of tomato's, mushrooms and garlic. It was awesome and even my picky eater cleaned his plate:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States