Lasagna Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this and it was really good. I ended up adding an 8 oz can of tomato sauce as it really didn't coat the penne pasta enuf... I also, made it in a 9x13 dish and it was all the way to the top before I added the cheese...I let it bake, then added the cheese to melt...I used more than an 8 oz package...I made this and shared with our neighbor whose birthday was yesterday...She is a real picky eater and she liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very simple to assemble - got positive comments from the crew. Only change was to go 1/2 Italian sausage meat, 1/2 ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good. This made a ton. I used broken lasagna noodles instead of penne and a bit more sauce, but I was using a full pound of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I've been making something like this for a long time, only we called it Jill's Mom's Lasagna and used broken lasagna noodles. This took me fifteen minutes to throw together, from start to finish. I did make one change and use my own homemade spaghetti sauce, which had both sausage and ground beef in it. I made no other changes. This worked out great for me because it used up half a batch of spaghetti sauce and penne pasta that I had sitting around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very good! I had a craving for lasagna but wanted something quicker. This fit the bill. Kids loved it. I used one box of penne pasta and a jar and a half of pasta sauce. Made great leftovers and it was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I gave this five stars for it being easy to prepare on a busy night, nice flavor and everyone in the family liking it. Thanks for the quick and yummy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is a great weeknight recipe and we usually have leftovers for another meal or lunches. I use riccota cheese and mix in some parmesan and 1 egg for the cheese filling. It doesn't take much more time to mix that up and it gives it a more authentic lasagna flavor. Sometimes I use sliced cooked sweet Italian sausage and layer it in rather than cooking the sausage in the sauce. I actually prefer this to real lasagna, just as good for half the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I'm rating this based on my husband's opinion...I would have given it a 3 but I think it's because I don't like Italian sausage that much! So, he said it was great with the sausage. I'd make it with hamburger for myself. Simple and fast, so points for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was very good, and easy. Husband and 3 children loved it! No leftovers by bedtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was very easy to make and very tasty! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States