Lasagna Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Simple, yummy, a new family favorite! I substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese out of preference. I like light sauce - some may prefer to add a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Claysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I make this at home, but I have never used cottage cheese... I will have to try it next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was a good recipe and made a lot of food. Plenty for lunch tomorrow. I used ricotta cheese in place on the cottage cheese because our family like it better. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was very easy to make and very tasty! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very simple to assemble - got positive comments from the crew. Only change was to go 1/2 Italian sausage meat, 1/2 ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was easy, fast, and yummy! I used ground beef because I had it on hand. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for this quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Perfect for a week night meal! I made it with Honeysuckle Turkey Italian Sausage, fat free cottage cheese and fat free shredded mozarella - omitting the top layer of cheese since the fat free doesn't melt very good. I followed the recipe exactly, with my noted less fat/calorie substitutions. This was just so darn good! My 7 year old daughter even had seconds - YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made no changes and it's perfect as is. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was super easy to make and my kids loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Awesome...easy and good!! Used bow tie noodles and sausage instead because it was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States