Lasagna Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I thought this was very good. I used actual Hilshire farms Turkey sausage and no sugar added pasta sauce for a very healthy lasagna taste and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe was so easy & delicious! I used 3 cups of cottage cheese though. I aso baked this in a 9 by 13 inch dish too! Many leftovers from this dish with just me & my husband - I actually froze 2 containers for future meals to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
My Boys loved this and the 11 year old is pretty picky. Will make again! The only change I made was to add a raw egg to the cottag cheese before spreading, it makes it a little firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was a great, easy, tasty recipe, perfect for a weeknight when you need to cook a meal but don't have much energy. I don't eat meat, so I used vegetarian Italian sausage, and it came out fine! Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Easy to make, tastes great, kids love it! An all around winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Woo Hoo! My partner hates leftovers, but not this. Thanks for a recipe that I can actually eat for a couple of days without getting in trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is basically like a baked rigatoni or baked ziti. So, I used bowtie noodles because they are flatter, more like a lasagna noodle. I increased the quantity to 4 cups of pasta. I switched out the cottage cheese for ricotta. I suggest topping with some freshly grated Parmesan cheese. Next time I might throw in a little spinach to give it more lasagna flavor. A good way to fix the lasagna craving without all the work of layering. However; this is not enough pasta to feed 8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Great for a weeknight family dinner~ I stretched it (added a little more sauce, cheese), to make 2 8 x 8's- one for now and one to freeze for later! Kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very simple to put together- I used elbow macaroni as I didn't have penne. I only had one jar of sauce, it was enough, but may have added a bit more if I had another jar. I used a 9X13 pan and with a 1-lb box of elbows, I filled the whole pan, and even filled a 1.5 quart pan which I'm freezing for next week or so. It was tasty and easy, I only gave three stars because it's not gourmet- but seriously worth making for a quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Easy and very tasty. Excellent choice for a quick weeknight meal. Leftovers were great for lunch the next day. I followed the recipe and I can't think of a thing I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States