Lasagna Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I love this recipe! It's easy and everyone loves it. I also use my oun sacue and on "creative" days I add a layer of chopped, well drained ( frozen and thawed) spinach. This recipe needs 2 boxes or a fmly- sized bag. Great stuff and you get to sneak in a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good. This made a ton. I used broken lasagna noodles instead of penne and a bit more sauce, but I was using a full pound of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I'm rating this based on my husband's opinion...I would have given it a 3 but I think it's because I don't like Italian sausage that much! So, he said it was great with the sausage. I'd make it with hamburger for myself. Simple and fast, so points for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was a very simple recipe and tasted great. I mixed italian seasoning and parmesan cheese in with the cottage cheese. Next time I will also add in crushed red pepper to the meat for a little added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was a quick alternative to lasagne and everyone loved it. It makes for a great weekday dinner. I substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese and provolone for the mozzerella and finally rigatonni noodles for the penne. I also added extra garlic as we are garlic lovers. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I love this. I sauteed an onion with ground beef. I only had Orzo pasta and my husband called it Lasagna-Rice. When I told him the only other option was Chinese noodles he said Yaki-Sagna. LOL. Thanks for a quick idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I used turkey burger and it was delicious! I'm sure it would have been just as good as with the sausage, I just didn't have any when I whipped this together. Very easy to make! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
YUM! My kids ate it, it was easy to make and quick to bake. I added mushrooms for something extra. It can be simplified if you do like I did and fry twice as much sausage meat and freeze half of it for next time. And I am sure you could use any left-over pasta and veggies. I'd love to try dooubling it in a bigger casserole and freezing the leftovers. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very good! I had a craving for lasagna but wanted something quicker. This fit the bill. Kids loved it. I used one box of penne pasta and a jar and a half of pasta sauce. Made great leftovers and it was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Easy and good! I added a little parmesan cheese, parsley and oregano to the cottage cheese mixture but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States