Lasagna Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Only a slight change due to what was on hand. I used ground beef and ground pork (seasoned with Italian seasoning) and a whole box of penne pasta (it's really not much more than the 2 cuos it calls for) which I'm sure is why I had to add more sauce. Great recipe and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
So good! I think I almost prefer this to actually making lasagna. I do make changes per personal tastes. I half the recipe and use 2 cups of egg noodles. I also use ground beef mixed with Italian sausage seasoning the meat with Italian Seasoning and adding onion, garlic, mushrooms, and green pepper while browning the meat. I also use more cheeses: Sharp Cheddar and Parmesan as well. It comes out the perfect balance of gooey, cheesy, meaty, and yummy! Even halved, this feeds 2 adults for dinner and lunch the next day and even dinner again. We always have it with a garden or ceasar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Delicious and easy go to recipe. I always alter or play around with flavours but the basis of this recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
An easy meal to prepare the day before and just pop into the oven the next day. Tasty, kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Made just as written, except used more cottage cheese to cover bottom layer, and added 1 minced clove of garlic to browned sausage. Delicious! Used top quality spaghetti sauce and italian sausage. Served with Tomato and Green Pepper Salad from this site. Great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is a solid 4 star recipe as written. To make it totally terrific, next time I will add additional sauce, both cheeses, and add an egg, parmesan cheese and parsley or italian seasoning to the cottage cheese. I did use hot italian sausage, and will do that again unless I'm making it for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
All the kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
So much easier than lasagna and just as delicious. Followed the recipe as written and it came out perfect. Will definitely be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was delish, I'm eating my leftovers as I type. I cooked it last night but made some changes. The dish obviously isn't the healthiest so I used whole grain pasta instead and I sauteed mushrooms and zucchini beforehand and added them in step 3. I used an 11x7 baking dish, leaving lots of left overs. I liked my pasta bakes a little burnt on top so I put it in broil for 5 minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was extremely easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States