Lasagna Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lupe
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Amazing!!!! My fam loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Fantastic tastes like classic lasagna. Family loved it too. It would taste great with a spagetti sauce in a jar as well instead of making the sauce and I added cheddar cheese to the topping because it's my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanie Vincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
A good stuffed shell recipes that you can easily change to your likes. I made as written, only I got a lot more shells than 18. I made a small pan for our dinner and flash froze the leftover cheese-filled shells. To make filling the shells super-easy, I filled my pastry tube with the cheese filling and used the largest tip I own. I will never again fill the shells with a spoon. Served this delicious meal with a tossed salad and 'Jimmbo's Garlic Knots' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Easily one of my favorite recipes! I switch out the cottage cheese for ricotta and the ground beef for half beef half venison. Tastes absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made as directed,felt the cheese mixture was tad bland for my liking, but addng salt helped after meal was pulled out of the oven helped. would double the tomato sauce next time to make it more saucy. all and all, good, but not the best ive ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is truly a recipe for life! As a newly wed, I try to experiment but not enough to come off as an amateur. I really dislike when someone rates a recipe and add or remove a ton of ingredients, it's not the same recipe anymore. I tried this exactly as it was and it was almost perfect. I added a cup of ricotta cheese which made it perfect which is why I only gave it 4 stars. Out of all the recipes I'm so glad I chose this one because it was really simple and even better than I imagined. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was not only a hit, but it went together pretty quick. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a very easy recipe to make. I did not use the sauce in the recipe, but used a jar of spaghetti sauce. It was easier and tasted great. I used oregano instead of parsley in the cheese blend. The recipe makes 30 shells, so add a little extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was a big success. My picky eater even went back for seconds. I did tweak the recipe by substituting ricotta for the cottage cheese. We'll be making this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Really liked this recipe....only change was I used Ricotta instead of cottage cheese because of taste preference. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States