Lasagna Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is a good, solid recipe. I made just a few minor changes: sauteed fresh garlic with the meat instead of using garlic powder, added a few extra seasonings, and cut the meat down to one pound. As always, I used a little Ziploc baggy with the corner cut out to pipe the filling into the shells. Hassle free! I prepared this early in the day, refrigerated, then baked for dinner. Turned out great. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This recipe was really good! I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese per personal preference and I added basil and oregano to the pasta sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Really good!! My family loved it! I used a can of spaghetti sauce (faster) and it was great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Loved this recipe! I preferred the cottage cheese mixture to a riccota. It had a perfect blend of flavors. I used the Cabot brand, which was nice and thick, as other cottage cheeses can be loose or watery. The result was a very tasty but not heavy filling. I did use my own sauce instead of the one given. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
It was really good but I made it with ricotta cheese instead as I do not like cottage cheese. The only puzzling thing was that I ended up with lots of ricotta stuffing. I made 32 jumbo shells and a small lasagna with the leftovers. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epicurelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
The kids loved it, even requesting it for their school lunch the next day. The only changes I did was saute garlic with the meat and onions; and the tomato paste I used was a tomato basil blend. Thanks for the suggestion of using a ziploc bag to fill the shells. It made for a quick job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These were so good and so easy. I also used ricotta cheese and just canned spag. sauce and they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was good. I used crumbled hot italian sausage instead of ground beef. The only downside to stuffed shells is that it was really messy for me to get the cheese mixture into the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Delicious! Passed this recipe on to my daughter in Germany and she and her husband also loved it! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Whole family loved this. Used the cottage cheese and though it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States