Lasagna Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is a good, solid recipe. I made just a few minor changes: sauteed fresh garlic with the meat instead of using garlic powder, added a few extra seasonings, and cut the meat down to one pound. As always, I used a little Ziploc baggy with the corner cut out to pipe the filling into the shells. Hassle free! I prepared this early in the day, refrigerated, then baked for dinner. Turned out great. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
the recipe is solid but... the cottage cheese has got to go us ricotta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was great! I used 1lb Italian Sausage instead of ground beef and ricotta instead of cottage cheese. I also just used a jar of spaghetti sauce because I had it on hand. Everything turned out AMAZING! Thank you so much for this recipe, I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammi D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I liked this recipe, but it needed just a little more sauce. The sauce itself needed more kick....kind of plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtbake87
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I didn't follow this recipe to exact, I did my own version. I didn't use jumbo shells, I used smaller sized shells. I didn't stuff the shells with any cheese. I layered the ground beef at the bottom of the pan and then cheese and then the shells, and topped it off with more of the sauce with the ground beef and some mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtbake87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is just what I was looking for in stuffed shells! I love that it uses cottage cheese - healthier! Everyone loved it. It's a keeper! Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4Gavin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Good basic recipe. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Also used Kraft Italian blend cheese instead of mozzerella. Used a can of tomato sauce, can of diced tomatoes with sauteed onions and garlic with ground beef. Put all into blender to make an awesome meat sauce. Hubby loved it. We'll be having leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great recipe! I used ground turkey breast and adjusted the seasonings to meet my toddlers needs. Everyone enjoyed this dish and it will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Great recipe made for my boyfriend and his neighbors and they loved it! Even left out the onion cause I didn't have one around the house! Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
LET ME START BY SAYING THIS IS A REALLY GREAT IDEA. IT'S ALSO SUMTHEN THE KIDS COULD HELP WITH. I ALSO MADE SOME CHANGES BY USING RICOTTA AND ADDING SHRIMP TO THE DISH. ALL I HAVE SAY IS THAT IT WAS GREAT. THANKS ALOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States