Lasagna Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
AWESOME & VERY EASY!! I made the exact same way (only left out onions) and it was great. We had friends over and they all raved about it. Will definitely be doing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Sauce was a bit too tomato-ey, but flavor was otherwise good. Next time I might reduce or alter the tomato past ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoftballMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Speedway, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Whole family loved this. Used the cottage cheese and though it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Couldn't imagine cottage cheese, I like it but no one else in the house does. Ricotta was used instead this was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is a great meal to make for the work week. It lasts a couple days and its delicious. I did ricotta instead of cottage cheese but next time I will try cottage cheese. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I really liked this, but naturally I made some changes to fit my tastes better. For one I substituted the tomato paste and the tomato sauce with actual (chopped) tomatoes plus maybe 1/2 cup of water, just because it's healthier that way (I don’t eat things that come in a can). And two, I substituted all the cheeses for Feta cheese, which I LOVE, and it turned out great. I made two dinners and one breakfast out of it. All in all, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Delicious! Passed this recipe on to my daughter in Germany and she and her husband also loved it! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was good. I used crumbled hot italian sausage instead of ground beef. The only downside to stuffed shells is that it was really messy for me to get the cheese mixture into the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These were so good and so easy. I also used ricotta cheese and just canned spag. sauce and they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States