Lasagna Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was a big success. My picky eater even went back for seconds. I did tweak the recipe by substituting ricotta for the cottage cheese. We'll be making this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Really liked this recipe....only change was I used Ricotta instead of cottage cheese because of taste preference. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miaka
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Too salty, and needed a lot of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I did make modifications, but this was really good. I boiled the shells to al dente insted of only 5 minutes. I used 1 c cottage cheese and 2 c ricotta. I poured store bought sauce in the bottom of the pan since other reviews said there wasn't enough sauce and I put all of the homemade sauce on top of th shells. I used ground turkey instead of beef, and in addition to the onion I cooked it with minced garlic and red pepper flakes. Super delicious and everyone loved it! (Oh, and based on other reviews I squeezed the cheese mixture through the corner of a ziplock which is SO much easier than spooning it into the shells)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I didn't follow the recipe exactly like I should have. (Bad habit of mine!) So, my cheese mixture was way too soft for me to stuff the shells. Therefore, I had to add bread crumbs to the cheese to give it more texture, and it turned out really great! I highly recommend this recipe to everyone! Just make it easier on yourself and actually follow the recipe! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtbake87
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I didn't follow this recipe to exact, I did my own version. I didn't use jumbo shells, I used smaller sized shells. I didn't stuff the shells with any cheese. I layered the ground beef at the bottom of the pan and then cheese and then the shells, and topped it off with more of the sauce with the ground beef and some mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtbake87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this recipe! I made it for my family last night for the very first time - what can I say, it'll definitely be added to the rotation on cooler days! The only things I did differently was substitute spaghetti sauce for the tomato paste and sauce, in addition to substituting ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese. Piping the cheese mixture into the shells by using a baggie with the corner cut off was a brilliant suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HandiMandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Had to tweak a little since I didn't have the tomato paste and sauce on hand. I did have 3/4 of a jar of spaghetti sauce, so I substituted that instead. I also only used 1 egg, and in the cottage cheese mix I used shredded parmesan and romano cheese. Turned out really cheesey, but that's way hubby and I like it. Turned out really good. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great recipe! I used ground turkey breast and adjusted the seasonings to meet my toddlers needs. Everyone enjoyed this dish and it will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Used extra sauce and ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Serve with garlic bread and its a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States