Lasagna-Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made these as hors d'oeuvres for a wine night with friends. They were a huge hit. I cooked the mushrooms in olive oil on the stove for a couple minutes because they were somewhat large. The only other change I made to the recipe was using ricotta instead of cottage cheese and adding italian seasoning. I will definitely make these again, but I will change the seasoning of the cheese mixture and will add parmesan to the mix. As is, it is a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Emmy Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
We liked this. Instead of spreading the pasta sauce on the mushrooms I mixed it into the stuffing. I cooked it longer than the recipe said too and the stuffing was done, but the mushrooms seamed undercooked. I might try to grill them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I substituted cottage cheese for ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
The recipe does not address the problem with excess liquid. It turned into a soupy mess. I started over and strained the excess fluid from the meat and cheese mixture, cooked the mushrooms in the oven, alone, for 10 minutes, stuffed them and cooked until heated through. Too much trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe. I take it to dinner parties and my family requests it regularly. I have used portabella for main dished and regular brown mushrooms for appetizers. I read all the reviews and spray the outside with olive oil a few times before cooking to keep from drying out. If you have someone who doesn't like mushrooms, simply take the extra (there will be plenty) and put it in an oven safe pirex and cook with others. It's great that way too! Sometimes the mushrooms are still raw in the middle depending on how thick they are but that doesn't bother me. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Restaurant-quality stuffed mushrooms!! I used cream cheese instead of cottage cheese and added a dash of oregano. Tip: Before filling the mushrooms, salt the mushroom caps and bake them in the oven for about 5 mins, then drain the excess water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These were delicious and made a very filling supper! Mods: 8 mushrooms (5 for him, 3 for me) No beef Dried parsley (don't have fresh) Cooking onion (no green on hand) Pizza sauce instead of pasta sauce Broil only 4 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My husband loved this meal! I too enjoyed it. However, I think I will cook the mushrooms separately in butter before I put them in the oven. I haven't tried it yet but I hope it will help and add a little more flavor to the mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I used regular white mushrooms because I wanted them to be bite size. AMAZING!!!! I used a teaspoon to take the stems out and a frosting bag to pipe in the filling. WORTH IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Good! Hubby liked these a lot. I added garlic powder and skipped the onion. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lasagna-Stuffed Mushrooms

Mushrooms stand in deliciously for noodles in this cheesy, 5-star lasagna.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States