Lasagna Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Really didn't care for this one! My husband thought it tasted like soap! I told him I thought it was the nutmeg...might be ok with out the nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I prepared the receipe as was and both my husband and I agreed that the broccoli should have been cooked prior to adding to the cheese as not doing it made the roll crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
What a fabulous way to make lasagna! My husband is not a brocoli fan, so I used spinash on my first go. The second time I made it with beef. I cooked lean ground meat in a medium pan, drained the fat, and added the tomato sauce. I let that simmer while I cooked the noodles & put together the rolls. When the roles were done, I spread the meat sauce over the top and added a bit more cheese. The best part about this recipe is how easy it is to mind portions. Have 3 rolls instead of a 4*4 piece of lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Conklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This turned out alright but pretty bland. I added hamburger (next time will try sausage) and used spinach instead of broccoli. Next time will try without the nutmeg or spinach and will add some garlic seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This is the first time I have made a lasagna recipe in which I cooked the noodles, (I have been lazy, and made microwave lasagna instead.) I found making the recipe fun, but I questioned putting in the nutmeg, but decided to follow the recipe to the "T" for the first time. Unfortunately, I wish I had left it out. Other than that, I did enjoy it, overall! This won't keep me from trying it again, with a few adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cortez, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I used spinach and artichokes instead of broccoli and it was very good. I also used low fat ricotta, and I think it would've been creamier (and tasted a little better) if I'd used the real thing. Next time I will add a little meat of some kind and some red pepper flakes to spice it up. Good basic recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This would have been a great recipe if I had omitted the nutmeg blah it was way too over powering. I will try again with out the nutmeg like another user did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
The nutmeg gave it a different taste. I think I would make the recipe again but leave out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I'm giving it a three because only one ingredient needs to be altered, it's the nutmeg. Substituting garlic next time because it is an italian recipe. In this recipe's defense my husband loves them. They are super easy to make and assemble. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This recipe is BRILLIANT and so satisfying. Couldn't be easier to make -- I made it on a weeknight after work and still caught the end of the evening news. I followed the recipe exactly except we used spinach and artichokes instead of broccoli. I didn't miss the meat at all and love the portion control you get from the spiral approach. None of the issues of layers of lasagne falling apart as you serve it. By the way, YES, you need the nutmeg! I was skeptical but it "finished" the flavors nicely. The best part -- this is a very approachable dish for all sorts of eaters. My vegetarian daughter and my picky son were both impressed. Thank you, Susan, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States