Lasagna Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very easy. I added italian seasoning instead of basil because I do not care for it. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Really good. I added spinach instead of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Kostick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Easy spin on lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I put half the broccoli and added ground beef. I groudn up the broccoli in my food processor. Loved them & my family got some extra veggies that they normally wouldn't eat! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppydog jammies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Fabulous! I scaled it down to two servings, since it was just me eating this. It smelled delightful cooking, and although I was skeptical about the broccoli, the taste was amazing. I wish I had made this sooner, it is just wonderful. I plan on making this again real soon, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend because we are trying to eat less meat, but it was admittedly lacking some flavor. We used italian seasoning, but it needed something. Next time I think we will put sauce in the spirals instead of just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was fun & pretty easy to make compared to traditional lasagna. I really was attracted to the spiral idea. I used spinach & mushrooms instead of broccoli and added a bit of pepper to the cheese mix for a little zing. Husband loved it! Enough for leftovers and going to try and freeze some for a quick meal in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Delicious, healthy, and so simple! This was a great dish and everyone loved it. I forgot to buy green onions so I used about 1/2-1 tbs of crushed red pepper flakes, which still gave it a nice "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I thought this recipe was only so-so. Made it as printed except used 2 tsp italian seasoning (hubby not crazy about basil). Thought the kids would like it because they both love broccoli. I was wrong, they didn't like it at all. I do like the idea of the spirals and I think I will try it again with just the cheese mixture and top with spaghetti/meat sauce, and put extra mozz cheese on top. Or else try a manicotti mixture to roll up in the noodles, would be much easier than stuffing the manicotti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States