Lasagna Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Made it exactly as recipe was written, and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I had a few lasagna noodles left in my cupboard but not enough to make a whole recipe for lasagna so I thought this recipe was a great idea!! I didn't have any ricotta on hand so I used cream cheese instead. I didn't bother to measure any of the ingredients since I was just making this recipe for myself. I also added in some grated carrot, added mozzarella on top and a bit of sauce to the filling, and removed the nutmeg since I thought I had changed the recipe enough. Anyway, I thought this recipe was a great idea and it tasted great too!! I gave it 4 stars just because something has to be utterly amazing for me to give it 5. Anyway, I would definitely recommend trying out this recipe with a nice salad on the side. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalan L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapleau, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Very bland and the ricotta mixture was far from "creamy". Way too much broccoli, one box may have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This is a new favorite of the whole family. I doubled the recipe and took it to a family potluck reunion. Everyone loved it including the kids. The broccoli is wonderful. I've also made it with thawed frozen spinach (squeeze the water out before adding to the other ingredients) That was excellent also. I did add some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I thought this was very good..I used (1) 10 ounce box frozen chopped spinach (thawed and drained) vice the brocolli...I cooked ground beef with some fresh garlic and added to the sauce and topped with more mozerella cheese last 10 mins of baking....I seen on 1 review they said they omitted the paprika, it was not even listed in recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This is a very good recipe. Only I used about 2 cups of fresh broccoli florets, 1/8 tsp of cinnamon instead of nutmeg and 24 oz of roasted garlic pasta sauce. Other than that it was phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mosley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Very yummy! Even my two year old loved it! I added some fresh garlic, a little bit of rosemary, and some italian seasoning. The first time I made it, it was a tad bit bland. So I just tweaked the recipe a bit to my family's liking. We love flavor and good seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I've made a variation of this recipe many times. It can be varied to your liking. I use spinach instead of brocolli. To the ricotta I add a four blend cheese you can buy. Mozzarella, Provolone, Asiago and Romano. It is the provolone that livens the flavor. I suggest sauteing the onions and or garlic in olive oil and adding it to sauce along with the seasonings. (basil)If using ground beef, saute first and drain off the excess fat. Nutmeg is OK to add to the cheese mixture but only a dash. One ingredient I've used to stiffen the cheese is Tofu. It does not alter the flavor but keeps the cheese firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was SO tasty! I used spinach instead of broccoli, because that's what I like, and no nutmeg based on others' reviews. Also, I added some morningstar veggie sausage cut into pieces (I think I used about 6 sausages). My fiance (who hates to cook) had way too much fun rolling these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was a huge hit with my family. My husband is a very picky eatter and he could not say enough how much he loved this. I omitted the paprika. We will be making this again. I would like to try this with other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States