Lasagna Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I found this to be quite bland even after I added some spices and put some sauce inside the spirals. But it was ok and if I add more spices I could see making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was good, but it wasn't at all worth the effort to make the spirals. I liked the mix of ingredients, so if I were to make this again, I would just make a regular lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooknmama2
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
These were pretty good. I used fresh broccoli and fresh basil. I felt there was something missing though- garlic maybe. Will try again and modify somewhat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Sorry, couldn't be more bland. Another reviewer suggested adding other veggies, I would concur. But for the work involved over flat veggie lasagna, I don't think the spiral look is worth the effort. Maybe for a buffet, but honestly I'm just grabbing at straws. Of all the recipes I have tried from this site, this one truly was disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemoyne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was simple and tasted great. I ate the leftovers all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Gal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
These were really good! I used frozen spinach instead of broccoli and it turned out GREAT! I didn't like the rosemary in my Italian Seasoning blend, so I may try to find another to use next time, but the recipe was awesome! A good switch from regular lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Made this with spinach and thought it was great. Totally feeds a crowd and great that it freezes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Yum! I used fresh broccoli which I microwaved for about 3 minutes and then put through the food processor. Next time I will add some garlic. Thank-you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Definitely a keeper. I love that I can take the base recipe and then add to it - subbing different veggies or meat, that sort of thing. This was so much easier to make than regular lasagna, and much easier to serve as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
My husband & I really liked the dish..but I did make some changes..I fried less than 1/2 lb of hamburger seasoned with garlic powder, black pepper and "instant gourmet seasoning" from Fresh Market, then added a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes. I skipped the nutmeg completely. After I had the rolls in my baking dish, I topped them with the meat mixture then topped it with a spicy tomato basil pasta sauceand I added extra mozz. cheese just before pulling it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States