Lasagna Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These were pretty good but I think I prefer the real deal. They took a good bit of effort and were nice for something a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Could maybe use a little mozzarella cheese, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
i altered a few things, used fresh broccoli since that's what i had on hand. steamed it, then chopped it finely. i also used other italian seasonings because i didn't have any basil on hand. it was delicious! my hubby and son loved it and i will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These were fun and convenient to make, but a little bland. Next time, I will put a thin layer of the tomato sauce on top of the cheese mixture before rolling-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Excellent and very easy to make. I don't use the broccoli or nutmeg, but it comes out great. Make all the time and recently made for a party - completely disappeared, and the guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I really wanted to love this one but it was just too bland...was missing some much needed kick. Have read other reviews now and may try one more time with a few other suggestions. Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Awesome! Made it with spinach instead of broccoli, and also fresh mozz (love sales!), but other than that I didn't change a thing. This will totally be a new staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Not only were these a pain to put together, but they didn't really have that great of a taste either. I won't be making these again. I would rather just stick with a regular lasagna. ((No one would eat this so it wasa waste of time and money! Sorry))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
These were surprisingly easy and fun to make. I loved the presentation. It's so hard to get my 4 year old daughter to eat vegetables these days. I also love any recipe that fills up my family and still leaves leftovers for an easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I thought this was much easier to make than traditional lasagna and looked better. I made a couple of modifications: I used spinach instead of brocolli (I only used 5 oz of spinach and thought it was enough). I also didn't use the nutmeg, instead I used italian seasoning and garlic salt. This made 6 spirals for me, maybe I didn't put a full 1/2 cup in each but I thought there was enough stuffing in them. Will definitely make these again in a bigger batch so I can freeze some as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrea Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roeland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States