Lasagna Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These were pretty good but I think I prefer the real deal. They took a good bit of effort and were nice for something a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Could maybe use a little mozzarella cheese, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
i altered a few things, used fresh broccoli since that's what i had on hand. steamed it, then chopped it finely. i also used other italian seasonings because i didn't have any basil on hand. it was delicious! my hubby and son loved it and i will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These were fun and convenient to make, but a little bland. Next time, I will put a thin layer of the tomato sauce on top of the cheese mixture before rolling-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Excellent and very easy to make. I don't use the broccoli or nutmeg, but it comes out great. Make all the time and recently made for a party - completely disappeared, and the guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I really wanted to love this one but it was just too bland...was missing some much needed kick. Have read other reviews now and may try one more time with a few other suggestions. Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Awesome! Made it with spinach instead of broccoli, and also fresh mozz (love sales!), but other than that I didn't change a thing. This will totally be a new staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Not only were these a pain to put together, but they didn't really have that great of a taste either. I won't be making these again. I would rather just stick with a regular lasagna. ((No one would eat this so it wasa waste of time and money! Sorry))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
These were surprisingly easy and fun to make. I loved the presentation. It's so hard to get my 4 year old daughter to eat vegetables these days. I also love any recipe that fills up my family and still leaves leftovers for an easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I thought this was much easier to make than traditional lasagna and looked better. I made a couple of modifications: I used spinach instead of brocolli (I only used 5 oz of spinach and thought it was enough). I also didn't use the nutmeg, instead I used italian seasoning and garlic salt. This made 6 spirals for me, maybe I didn't put a full 1/2 cup in each but I thought there was enough stuffing in them. Will definitely make these again in a bigger batch so I can freeze some as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrea Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roeland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States