Lasagna Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was very good and very easy to make! I may try with the spinach too, but I enjoyed the broccoli. Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Did not like this one at all. The green onions were way too much flavor for me, and I only used half the amount. Might be better just leaving them out all together. I think I'll stick you a more meaty lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Subbed cottage cheese for ricotta and added some seasonings. Cooked it covered with a pile of meatballs in the corner for the meat eaters. There is some nuisance value to rolling it up, but overall a very good recipe. My whole family loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very good, but I'll make it as a regular lasagna next time. The rolling was time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
A little bland, not quite enough flavor for us. I liked all the veggies but next time will definitely use some garlic and some italian seasonings. Other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These were good. Not as cheesy as lasagna but good. I used fat free ricotta and light mozzarella cheese. In half I chopped up some Italian meatballs and added that. I did spread the mix to thin and ended up with about 15 spirals instead of 10. I had fun with the presentation of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
the picture doesn't look that great but the taste is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
this also makes a great side dish or an alternative to fish on friday. also variations (even some with meat) may include different tastes like german, mexican, or polish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Incredible recipe! I used it as a guide and kinda ran with it. I did a few things different, try my variation if you're a meat lover! -Instead of the broccoli, I subbed in a pound of ground beef. I put 3/4 of it in the cheese mixture and the rest in the sauce. -I took out the nutmeg, and also added 1 tsp of oregano, 1 tsp of parsley, and 1 tsp of minced garlic. -I sprinkled about a tablespoon of romano cheese on top of the noodle after I spread the cheese mixture on it. The only thing I didn't like about the recipe is there was only enough cheese mixture for 8 noodles for me, not 10 like it was supposed to make. Perhaps it's because I didn't use the broccoli? Either way, my family ate this like they haven't eaten in days. All of it was gone within 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Really good recipe. I didn't have nutmeg so I added some tarragon and some red pepper flakes. Really amazing recipe. Great taste and no meat. I think I really like the idea of spiraling the noodles rather than layering it seems easier to accomplish. It's just us 2 so I tried to bake half now in a 10x10 pan and freeze the other half, but kind of flubbed on halving the recipe. (FYI 6 spirals fit nicely into a 10x10 dish) So we have 2 normal spirals, and 2 kinda of.. meh spirals to cook up in a few nights. I think after a couple of tries we will get the hang of it. Random tip of the day: I read my chicken scratch wrong in the store and read 13 oz jar spaghetti sauce, when (after further review) had written 1 32 oz jar... long story short 14 oz jars are perfect to use when making a batch to bake half now, and freeze half for later without fear of the sauce going bad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States