Lasagna Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Family and Friends love this recipe. When using jarred sauce be careful not to use one with a sweet taste. Will ruin the flavor. Classico or Paul Newman work well if you don't have time to make it yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Delicious! I made sure noodles were cold and so was filling. No trouble rolling. (I did allow for some noodles to break and be discarded.) Substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese and added hot italian sausage to the tomato mixture. Heated and served extra sauce (Classico red pepper) along with fresh grated parmesan. It was a definite success for our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Strong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
I took your advice and used italian sausage for my meat loving husband. It turned out great. It was kind of hard to get the mix to stay inside the pasta as you are trying to roll it but it was delicious. I froze some for later too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I needed a quick and easy recipe for last nights dinner and this really fit the bill. Had no time to make my own sauce, so I just used jarred and jazzed it up a bit. I also used low fat ricotta cheese instead of cottage. I didn't really measure out the ingredients but it came together in a snap. Much easier and faster then making the traditional lasagna or stuffed shells. Family loved it Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This dish was really good, both my roomie and I devoured it. I stayed close to the recipe, but added Italian seasoning to the spinach mixture, threw in a couple of cloves of garlic and subbed ricotta for the cottage cheese. Used jarred sauce because of time and I par-cooked the noodles instead of cooking them to al dente since they finish cooking in the oven. Additionally, no need to spray or grease the pan...just throw a layer of sauce down before putting your rolls in - this prevents them from sticking. I didn't find them to be messy or hard to put together, like others had mentioned, nor did I think they took all that long to prepare. These will be made again - with Italian sausage being worked in, I am sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Pretty good but next time I would stuff jumbo shells instead of rolling lasagna noodles because its easier. I also would substitute one pkg of spinach with other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Yummy! This is a great way to use up extra lasagna noodles and clean out the fridge without wasting any food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was just okay. My husband and I felt it needed a bit more zip. I used the two packages of spinach but maybe should have included Italian sausage instead of one of the packages of spinach. If I were to make this again I'd use fresh garlic instead of powder as well as fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Excellent recipe for no meat dinner. Easy to fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Made this for the first time tonight and my family loved it! I did substitute half the spinach for a lb of cooked sausage with Italian seasoning added. I also used manicotti shells, which were very easy to stuff with the mixture once everything was cool. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States