Lasagna Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This dish can take some time to make, but it's well worth it! I love this dish when I have dinner parties. I make the roll-ups a few hours ahead of time then, an hour prior to everyones arival, I put them in the over. When everyone arrives, the dish is ready and I am able to chat and enjoy the night. Super recipie. Side note: They freeze wonderfuly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Ive made a variation of this recipe for awhile and the prep time and expense is so great that this one looked a bit easier and less expensive, It turns out the savings in prep time is just slight, as was the expense, I liked the flavor, but I didnt love it, as a matter of personal taste I prefer ricotta cheese to cottage, and roasted red peppers to just the plain ones. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was OK. It was time consuming to make and not as good as a regular Lasagna. Nice to try but not one for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This recipe was outstanding. I had so many left over lasagna noodles though. I couldn't get them to all fit in the 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
These were good but not great. I did use whole wheat pasta and low fat cheeses. I added 1/2 tsp. salt to cottage cheese mixture. My kids and I liked them, but not my husband. I served with extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily310
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I thought this meal was outstanding! I left out the red peppers and used a ready-marinara sauce and it was still really good. I also used fresh spinach and wilted it at the end of cooking the mushrooms and onions. I am passing it along to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Although this wasn't knock-your-socks off delicious, it was good and fairly healthy for an Italian dish. I had to add a lot of seasoning (garlic, Italian seasoning, salt, etc.) throughout the process. Otherwise would have been very bland. I also added zucchini to the filling. If I make this again, I'll probably add even more veggies to make this more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This dish was really good, both my roomie and I devoured it. I stayed close to the recipe, but added Italian seasoning to the spinach mixture, threw in a couple of cloves of garlic and subbed ricotta for the cottage cheese. Used jarred sauce because of time and I par-cooked the noodles instead of cooking them to al dente since they finish cooking in the oven. Additionally, no need to spray or grease the pan...just throw a layer of sauce down before putting your rolls in - this prevents them from sticking. I didn't find them to be messy or hard to put together, like others had mentioned, nor did I think they took all that long to prepare. These will be made again - with Italian sausage being worked in, I am sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I made this for my vegetarian sister-in-law and we ALL loved it, used fresh spinach and jarred spaghetti sauce. It made enough that we all ate it the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardrossan, Ayrshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Made this tonight. My vegetarian boyfriend said it was one of the best pasta dishes I've ever made! I used big shells instead of lasagne noodles. I only used 1 box of spinach, and added in 1 cup chopped zucchini, one minced carrot, one minced jalapeno, and some salt and pepper to the mix. Other than that, everything as mentioned and it was delicious, thanks, you made me look good today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States