Lasagna Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was fantastic!! & I did add red pepper flakes to the hot oil just to infuse some heat to the oil before I added the mushrooms & onion and used some Italian seasoning; fresh ingredients would elevate the taste. No red pepper on hand, so I did use carrot instead. Eh, could have left that out. I can see where Ricotta would make the it creamier, but I used low fat cottage cheese, fat free mozzarella and whole wheat pasta to 'healthy' it up. Rolling the noodles was tricky, but I got the hang of it by the last two so next time will go faster and probably neater ;) Following advice from another reviewer, I also made ahead and put in frig for later cooking. Very impressed - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Yummy! This is a great way to use up extra lasagna noodles and clean out the fridge without wasting any food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was just okay. My husband and I felt it needed a bit more zip. I used the two packages of spinach but maybe should have included Italian sausage instead of one of the packages of spinach. If I were to make this again I'd use fresh garlic instead of powder as well as fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Made this for the first time tonight and my family loved it! I did substitute half the spinach for a lb of cooked sausage with Italian seasoning added. I also used manicotti shells, which were very easy to stuff with the mixture once everything was cool. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
needs more sauce to make it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven^

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I made it with spinach and it was very tasty. Next time I am going to try it with the Italian sausage. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This dish looked & smelled great and was a pleasure to make until it came to stuff the noodles. What a mess! The only change I made was to use jarred sauce; I got so impatient after stuffing noodles I couldn't wait anymore! Next time I will add seasoning and garlic to the mixture, and use large shells instead of lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
The flavors were great. I forgot to dry my noodles after cooking, so the filling all fell out. My bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was delicious and to my surprise, my kids LOVED it! It was time consuming to make but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Excellent recipe for no meat dinner. Easy to fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States