Lasagna Helper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Made this tonight and my hubby loved it. I did not have any Italian Seasoning, so I DIYed it. I used tomato sauce instead of tomato soup, and I dropped the water down to 3 cups instead. Did not add cheese. Made garlic bread with it...it was a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Dinwiddie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Courtney
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was a huge hit at our house tonight! Hubby, myself and my 2 four years girls who can be picky eaters loved it. The only thing I did differently was instead of adding cornstarch I just added a small can of tomato paste instead and garnished with some fresh shredded Parmesan cheese! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I loved this recipe on it's own and would have given it 4.5 stars if that was possible. I made some changes to make it a 5 star for my family. - 1/2 the called for Italian seasoning - Add a can or two (15 oz)of either Stewed or Italian Stewed tomatoes - Used pre-minced garlic from the jar. - Kept adding broken lasagna noodles till it was just exploding with them...we like noodles!! The point is its sooooo easy to adjust this recipe for your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I was able to make this easy dish with things I had on hand and my family ate it up. This is definitely one to keep around for a quick week day dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
We love this recipe! It has become a staple in our menu rotation, my boys ask for it regularly. I will use tomato paste, tomato sauce or spaghetti sauce (whatever i have in the cupboard) and it always turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I gave this five stars simply because its so easy to make and tastes good. I used chicken broth instead of beef bouillon and I also used ground turkey instead of beef. Still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goldendale, Washington, USA
Living In: Naches, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made this and it was okkkkk but I am not sure it'll go into the main rotation. Instead of the bouillon cubes, i used a can of beef broth and a can of chicken broth. Used a can of tomato sauce instead of soup. It was so thick, I ended up having to add more broth and cooking another 20 minutes in order to get the noodles soft, so I never used the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I didn't have all these ingredients on hand, so I used 1 cup chicken stock and 3 cups water instead of the beef bouillon, and a can of tomato paste instead of tomato soup. I also added a quick bechamel sauce (butter, sour cream, flour, garlic powder, fresh ground pepper) to top it off. Then sprinkled a bit of mozzarella. Was very good, passed hubby's test, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azgkrudi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luck, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a huge hit tonight with my family! Couple of changes... I used 1 cup water and 3 cups beef broth instead of bouillion. No cornstarch and no Italian seasoning. It thickened up just fine, not soupy at all! We added some cheese on top and even my picky eaters had seconds! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I am always looking to try something new with my family. I was thumbing through the allrecipes.com app on my kindle fire and found this. Everyone loved this! i found a garlic flatbread too and made it to go along with this this was a winner too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States