Lasagna Helper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I loved this recipe on it's own and would have given it 4.5 stars if that was possible. I made some changes to make it a 5 star for my family. - 1/2 the called for Italian seasoning - Add a can or two (15 oz)of either Stewed or Italian Stewed tomatoes - Used pre-minced garlic from the jar. - Kept adding broken lasagna noodles till it was just exploding with them...we like noodles!! The point is its sooooo easy to adjust this recipe for your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I was able to make this easy dish with things I had on hand and my family ate it up. This is definitely one to keep around for a quick week day dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
We love this recipe! It has become a staple in our menu rotation, my boys ask for it regularly. I will use tomato paste, tomato sauce or spaghetti sauce (whatever i have in the cupboard) and it always turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I gave this five stars simply because its so easy to make and tastes good. I used chicken broth instead of beef bouillon and I also used ground turkey instead of beef. Still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goldendale, Washington, USA
Living In: Naches, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made this and it was okkkkk but I am not sure it'll go into the main rotation. Instead of the bouillon cubes, i used a can of beef broth and a can of chicken broth. Used a can of tomato sauce instead of soup. It was so thick, I ended up having to add more broth and cooking another 20 minutes in order to get the noodles soft, so I never used the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I didn't have all these ingredients on hand, so I used 1 cup chicken stock and 3 cups water instead of the beef bouillon, and a can of tomato paste instead of tomato soup. I also added a quick bechamel sauce (butter, sour cream, flour, garlic powder, fresh ground pepper) to top it off. Then sprinkled a bit of mozzarella. Was very good, passed hubby's test, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azgkrudi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luck, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a huge hit tonight with my family! Couple of changes... I used 1 cup water and 3 cups beef broth instead of bouillion. No cornstarch and no Italian seasoning. It thickened up just fine, not soupy at all! We added some cheese on top and even my picky eaters had seconds! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I am always looking to try something new with my family. I was thumbing through the allrecipes.com app on my kindle fire and found this. Everyone loved this! i found a garlic flatbread too and made it to go along with this this was a winner too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is probably my favorite recipe from this site. We make it about once a week. I do make a few changes. We use only a half pound of ground beef, 2 cans of tomato soup, 2 cups of rotini noodles. We like ours a bit more soupy and 1 lb of ground beef was far too much. Garlic powder instead of cloves because it is much easier (1/8tsp per clove). I do keep the bouilon in the recipe, a little less italian seasoning and omit the cornstarch altogether because it didn't seem to do much aside from leave clumps of cornstarch. We used to make a lasagna soup and this has definitely replaced it. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
not impressed with this at all. too bland. i did used the beef stock vs water and bouillon cubes. it seems incredibly watery and even adding alot of cheese didnt help the consistancy or flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMo09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States