Lasagna Helper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I give this 5 stars for ease of preparation. It sounds really tasty. I'll try it but make this change. The beef cubes are usually really salty....I recommend substituting beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabin cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I used reduced sodium beef broth in place of the water and sodium filled bouillon cubes and healthy request canned soup. Mixed in the "Italian Seasoning Mix" from this site for the Italian seasoning. This took longer than the time specified for the noodles to cook. After 10 minutes uncovered, I simmered covered for another 10 minutes. This made the broth thick so no corn starch was needed. My daughter thought this had a little sweet taste to it. After all was said and done, thumbs up. I mixed in low-fat cottage cheese in mine. Hubby added crushed red pepper flakes to his. The pre-packaged mixes might be a little cheaper, but this hands down tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Easy and tasty for a quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I really like this recipe because it is easy, quick and I usually always have these ingredients on hand. I did do one thing different though, I substituted the beef bouillon cubes with beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was really good! I'm giving it 4 stars only because it was too salty. Two bouillon cubes would be more than enough and with 2 cubes it would be five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
not impressed with this at all. too bland. i did used the beef stock vs water and bouillon cubes. it seems incredibly watery and even adding alot of cheese didnt help the consistancy or flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMo09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is probably my favorite recipe from this site. We make it about once a week. I do make a few changes. We use only a half pound of ground beef, 2 cans of tomato soup, 2 cups of rotini noodles. We like ours a bit more soupy and 1 lb of ground beef was far too much. Garlic powder instead of cloves because it is much easier (1/8tsp per clove). I do keep the bouilon in the recipe, a little less italian seasoning and omit the cornstarch altogether because it didn't seem to do much aside from leave clumps of cornstarch. We used to make a lasagna soup and this has definitely replaced it. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I am always looking to try something new with my family. I was thumbing through the allrecipes.com app on my kindle fire and found this. Everyone loved this! i found a garlic flatbread too and made it to go along with this this was a winner too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a huge hit tonight with my family! Couple of changes... I used 1 cup water and 3 cups beef broth instead of bouillion. No cornstarch and no Italian seasoning. It thickened up just fine, not soupy at all! We added some cheese on top and even my picky eaters had seconds! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I didn't have all these ingredients on hand, so I used 1 cup chicken stock and 3 cups water instead of the beef bouillon, and a can of tomato paste instead of tomato soup. I also added a quick bechamel sauce (butter, sour cream, flour, garlic powder, fresh ground pepper) to top it off. Then sprinkled a bit of mozzarella. Was very good, passed hubby's test, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azgkrudi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luck, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States