Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe! I made it today and my husband can't stop eating it. He suggested the next time I make it to add olives to it. I think that sounds good so I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I used left-over gravy, peas, and cream cheese. family seemed to really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made this but added my own style to it instead, I shredded my chicken so that is was in every bite and i used broccoli and spinach, I used a mixture of mozzarella, parmesean,and provolone cheeses and then after it was done, I sauteed garlic, mushrooms and sun dried tomatoes and used that as a garnish...yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Perfect, loved it! My family truly devoured on it!! I will use this recipe again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fitzgerald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was delicious and healthy. My son actually ate something with spinach in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Made this for my sister that is a dialysis patient. she is suppose to stay away from tomato sauces. this recipe was a great for her. She loved it and so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was an excellent base recipe. I had to cut the ricotta cheese amount in half because I felt like it was way too much. I added slices of baby bella mushrooms and sprinkled garlic salt over a few layers. I also put some Alfredo sauce (I used Classico's new "roasted poblano" sauce, which gave the dish a nice kick) on top of the last layer of lasagna noodles before adding the cheese. It is now boyfriend and roommate approved; they could not express enough how much they enjoyed this. Next time I think I'll use less chicken or maybe replace it with some Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coffee&Chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Living In: Leesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and my family and I loved it!! I did add some garlic,pepper and a few other things to the ricotta and used one jar alfredo and one jar garlic parm. I think that that helped with the blandness others on here wrote about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Unless I'm missing something, all of the ingredients listed aren't used in the recipe. It was good, but I think I could find a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Easy to make and very delicious. I found it easier to cook the noodles and chicken beforehand and only use the oven to make the cheese melt/bubble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States