Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe! I made it today and my husband can't stop eating it. He suggested the next time I make it to add olives to it. I think that sounds good so I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I used left-over gravy, peas, and cream cheese. family seemed to really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made this but added my own style to it instead, I shredded my chicken so that is was in every bite and i used broccoli and spinach, I used a mixture of mozzarella, parmesean,and provolone cheeses and then after it was done, I sauteed garlic, mushrooms and sun dried tomatoes and used that as a garnish...yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Perfect, loved it! My family truly devoured on it!! I will use this recipe again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fitzgerald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was delicious and healthy. My son actually ate something with spinach in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Made this for my sister that is a dialysis patient. she is suppose to stay away from tomato sauces. this recipe was a great for her. She loved it and so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was an excellent base recipe. I had to cut the ricotta cheese amount in half because I felt like it was way too much. I added slices of baby bella mushrooms and sprinkled garlic salt over a few layers. I also put some Alfredo sauce (I used Classico's new "roasted poblano" sauce, which gave the dish a nice kick) on top of the last layer of lasagna noodles before adding the cheese. It is now boyfriend and roommate approved; they could not express enough how much they enjoyed this. Next time I think I'll use less chicken or maybe replace it with some Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coffee&Chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Living In: Leesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and my family and I loved it!! I did add some garlic,pepper and a few other things to the ricotta and used one jar alfredo and one jar garlic parm. I think that that helped with the blandness others on here wrote about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Unless I'm missing something, all of the ingredients listed aren't used in the recipe. It was good, but I think I could find a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Easy to make and very delicious. I found it easier to cook the noodles and chicken beforehand and only use the oven to make the cheese melt/bubble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States