Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This lasagna was incredibly bland and the texture was too much like ricotta cheese. I looked over the recipe to see if I left anything out that would have added some flavor, but no. It was heavy on the palate, bland cheesy with weird twang of spinach. Maybe I could have used better alfredo, fresh spinach or both. It could really use some Parmesan or spices. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I used the no boil noodles, started with sause on the bottom so it wouldn't stick and added garlic to the cheese mixture. I have also made this and substituted shrimp and crab for the chicken....awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is a delicious and simple recipe to prepare. It's perfect for doubling for a crowd. Lots of smiles and compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooninAries Awakening

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I Love this recipe! so easy to prepare and very very good!! I used fresh spinach sauted it with onion and lots of fresh garlic! this will defiently be added to my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I love this lasagna! It's creamy and lighter than the lasagna I usually make with tomato sauce. I've made this recipe twice now, once with spinach (which my 6-yr-old didn't care too much for) and just tonight with broccoli. I have to say that I prefer the one with broccoli better. I followed the recipe pretty much as is, mixing the chicken with the sauce (as per another reviewer) then layering as usual: sauce on the bottom of the pan, noodles, ricotta mixture, chicken/sauce, mozzarella/Parmesan, etc. I usually use oven-ready lasagna noodles, which confused me a bit as this recipe doesn't state whether or not to add in extra water to help cook the noodles. Next time, I will use the regular lasagna noodles; or even use the filling for cannelloni or manicotti :) Overall, a good recipe that will be a staple for pasta night at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Excellent! I made this for card club and everyone had seconds. Had lots left over and even my husband and our neighbor loved it. I did use an extra box of spinach (cooked and squeezed dry) which I just layered over the ricotta/spinch mixture, and also added a little layer of parmesan cheese somewhere in the lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patti jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I loved the concept of this recipe but I knew from long experience that you need to:(A)butter baking dish (B)put some sauce in bottom of baking dish when making a lasagna. I used it like this: 1/4 jar on bottom and 1/4 on top layer of noodles before adding final 2 cups of cheese. I put a box of frozen chopped spinach in a bowl and nuked for 6 minutes on high. I added a tiny amount of lemon juice to spinach plus salt and peeper plus minced dried onion. I added garlic powder, onion powder to ricotta. Then mixed together. I covered it with non stick alum foil for first 30 minutes because the top layer of noodles dried out too much. It browns up nicely in the remaining 30 minutes. Make sure you let it set for 15 or so minutes - like any lasagna or casserole. Absolutely delicious comfort, family, church, special guest meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
The bomb. Didn't use as much spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
i LOVED it. but i did add alot more chicken and it was wonderful. i used one jar of 4 cheese alfredo and one jar of garlic alfredo. but the servings were alot more than the 4 servings stated on the recipe. all in all, this is a super easy delicious recipe! try it. im sure your whole family will love it! another tip is to buy chicken drumsticks cos chicken breasts are a bit expensive. boil the chicken till its tender, run it through some cold water or wait for it to get to room temperature then take off the chicken skin and take the meat off of the bones then take of the meat and either shred it with a fork or cut it into cubes. i personally used 6 drumsticks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thinnah Muwanga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I changed a few things (used the recipe as a starting point) which many find annoying, but I'm reviewing for my future reference. First, I shredded the chicken and mixed it with 1 1/2 jars of Ragu light parm alfredo, adding a small can of drained mushrooms and 1 tbs ital seasoning. I sauteed the spin with garlic, onions and shredded carrot, then mixed with the whole amt of ricotta. Also, I put 1/4 of remaining jarred sauce on bottom of pan first. I did not use all the noodles, I wasted 6 not using them, which sort of annoys me, so making a note of that next time. Anyway...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States