Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This lasagna is a nice change from the regular tomato based lasagna. I sauteed the chicken with onion and minced garlic and then seasoned it with salt and Italian seasoning. I split it into two 8X8 pans and froze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I was so amused that I was able to make lasagna. This was easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This recipe was easy and great! Served with sweet rolls and it was the perfect dinner. I will next time cut back on the spinch and add a little more chicken! Thanks for a such a great alternative to tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asawyer7216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Overall this was pretty good. Somehow I only managed to buy 1 jar of alfredo sauce, so I ended up 1/2 ing the recipe, which turned out to be plenty for a family of 5...with leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very good but would cut back on the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I really liked this recipe, but I also used only one can of alfredo sauce and maybe a little less on the ricotta with the spinach. I cannot have salt so to me it wasn't too bland. My kids enjoyed it so I will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I liked this recipe, but my husband thought that there was too much spinach. So, next time I will cut down on the spinach and see what he thinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was simple to make. I liked it but hubby wasn't thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I thought this turned out really good. I made it for a house of 16 guys and it was recieved very well. My one suggestion would be using less ricotta. , it was just a bit too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
the original recipe was a little bland for my husband and I, so the next time i made it i tweaked it a little. I did away with the ricotta all together, and mixed the spinage with marinara sauce, crushed red pepper, garlic salt and pepper. also added freshly chopped onion and garlic to the alfredo mix, along with freshly shredded parmasan cheese. The mix of all the cheeses and red and white sauces complimented eachother very well, and made for a LOT more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States