Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was good. Only giving it 3 stars because it is just lacking something...it seemed a bit bland. Good, but not great. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Family liked it, but I need more spice. Maybe I'll season the chicken more to my tastes and increase the alfredo sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Loved it! Added shrimp to the Alfredo mixture. Easy to make and family asked for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This turned out really good! Next time I will use homemade alfredo sauce (there's a great recipe on here for it) instead of the jar kind. I don't care for alfredo in the jar, but since homemade alfredo doesn't reheat well I will probably only make half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
this is a wonderful recipe! I follow it exactly and it turns out great.....one suggestion, do NOT use the no boil lasagna noodles, I used those the 3rd time I made this, and it came out very dry! Guess the noodles absorbed the sauce. Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I am not much of a cook and I have recently started frequenting this site to get ideas on how to do it....came across this recipe and thought it looked interesting to try for my very first lasagna...and I am glad I did! :) I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I took the advice of some others and put sauce on the bottom and top of the lasagna. It turned out perfectly...I mean, REALLY good! My dinner guests couldn't believe I had never made lasagna and went on and on about how good it was! I would totally recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was delicious! My whole family loved it! I followed the recipe pretty closely. I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt and pepper, then seared them in olive oil. I removed them from the pan and deglazed it with a cup of white wine. I added 3 chopped green onions and 5 cloves of crushed garlic. I then sauteed some fresh spinach and threw all of that (except the chicken) into the ricotta cheese. As for layering, I used the uncooked noodles and poured a cup of alfredo sauce in the bottom, then noodles, then ricotta/spinach mixture, then sliced chicken, then alfredo sauce, then italian cheese, then parm, repeat two times. This will not fit in a 9x13 dish. It is very rich and will feed a good sized family. Thank you for sharing this Sybil! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great way to use up leftover turkey, while creating a really different taste from the Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastor K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My 12 yr old daughter absolutely loves to help me prepare, assemble and eat this recipe. She requests it every year on her Bday. I suggest using leftover roaster chicken meat for a more flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HURLEYGIRL1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: White Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
It was very very good. I did some changes though. I sauted bacon and onions and added that to the chicken. I used a mixture of Parmesan and Mozarella which was awesome on the top of the lasagna. Definetely recommend it! I'll give it 4.5 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States