Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MugRug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and it ended up turning out rather bland and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
The first time I made this lasagna was when I was still dating my (now) husband and he told me it was his favorite meal that I'd made for him. Now that we're married, I make it as often as I can. Beware - it makes a LOT, but it's perfect for a large family or dinner party or leftovers. I usually saute my chicken with chopped onions and garlic to give it flavor. It also helps the overall flavor to salt/pepper between each layer, not just the top layer. The recipe says it takes 1.5 hours. But because of all the prep work, it usually takes me 2.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious! I made this tonight for my picky husband and several friends. Everyone LOVED it and went back for seconds. I grilled my chicken with some onion, garlic, and paprika to season it, and then added all of that to my mixture. I also added the remaining half of the second jar of alfredo sauce to the top of the lasagna under the mozzarella cheese. Wonderful! It's already been requested again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
AMAIZING!!!!! I added black olives and used fresh spinach.... this recipe is a MUST KEEP!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Pretty good. Would make it again. Not the greatest recipe out there though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
very good! i made this pasta bake style and topped with the shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I recommend making your own Alfredo sauce from scratch..great recipe but needs more of and homemade touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I just made this last week for the first time and my husband said it was THE best lasagna he ever had! The only change I made was I used fresh spinach instead of frozen - it turned out delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My kids loved this dish! It didn't take long at all to prep and cook. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States