Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I was very surprised at how well this turned out! I followed the recipe as written. So simply and delicious! The whole family loved it! I will definitely be making again! I'm sure it would be good if you added chicken or hamburger but you do not need to at all! I used kroger brand alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hairbrush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I loved it. I made it for a pool party and substituted the lasagna noodles for shells because I needed smaller portions. A lot of the people complimented the dish and at the end of the night, nothing was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Giving this 5 stars but I did stray from the author's version and used one of the tips from other reviewers to make it even better! I used red sauce on the bottom and an alfredo sauce on top...everyone loved it! But that being said the filling is delicious as written and has a lot of flexibility with what vegetables I can add next time I make this. One thing I have to add..the majority of my family does not like spicy or highly seasoned dishes...this one fit their palates perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
this was fantastic, tasty and so easy to make. So much better than layering lasagna in a pan and then slicing to serve. Great presentation, and very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chops
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
When I made this, I hadn't thought it would turn out so good, but my family loved it. They can't wait for me to make it again. I followed the recipe to the T and it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chops

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Made this for Sunday dinner and it was wonderful. Did what others suggested: used some marinara sauce (lined bottom of pan), added some cooked chicken that I grilled with garlic and Italian seasoning, used fresh spinach that I wilted first instead of frozen. Really this was not hard to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISHOWARD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I added some garlic and a can of chicken to the mixture. Turned out yummy. Will make again. I was able to roll up 10 with the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This recipe was wonderful!!! Almost like mamma's. I added salt and peppered chicken, garlic, oregano, and basil. I make my own Alfredo Sauce, I would NEVER buy that jarred stuff and I always use fresh Spinach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I followed the directions to the letter. Maybe it was the cheapo store brand alfredo sauce, but this seemed to be lacking something - a little bite or spice perhaps. I would definitely try this again, but it my two young kids rated it "thumbs-sideways" (as opposed to up or down).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These were a little rich for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States