Lap Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Delicious! Have made as written and with changes. This is a nice switch from mayo based salads. I have subbed about 2 TB sesame for part of the oil and used rice vinegar as other reviews suggested - this is my preference. Have also used raw sunflower seeds instead of almonds and added shredded carrot and orange/red sweet peppers for a nice splash of color. Thanks threecats for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Followed recipe as provided but didn't have parsley. I found the salad to be quite bland .... not a repeat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I like this recipe a lot and my girlfriends really enjoyed it but I did make a few djustments to it. I added a coarsely chopped green pepper and about a 1/4 cup of chopped red onion. I also added about 2-3 T. of soy sauce. Oh, and I always toast almonds and most other nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paoli, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Awesome salad! I followed several other user's advice and tried the garlic flavored rice vinegar instead of white vinegar - it was good, but a little too garlicky for me. Also, next time I will put the ramen noodles in a couple hours before because i prefer them crunchy. It was still really good! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I thought this was really good! Hubby didn't care for it, but I knew he wouldn't because it's not his type of thing, lol. I wanted this as a side dish, so I omitted the chicken. I used 1/2 of a bag of slaw mix and eyeballed the almonds (I used sliced). It also didn't specify which flavor of ramen to use, so I went with the obvious and used the oriental flavor. This ended up being the perfect amount of dressing, so IMO, I think if you were to use more cabbage or slaw mix and add the chicken, you would need more dressing. All in all this had great flavor, and I would totally make it for myself again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Loved this! Absolutely delicious! Made as written and will be making this often. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I took it to work and everyone loved it-I added a few cut up mandarin oranges, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this as a side to the baked teriyaki chicken from this site. Didn't go over well. The only change I made was that I omited the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My Bunco gals loved it and my Mom is now hooked. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I have been making this for some time and its very good. I don't always add the chicken (if its a side dish I leave it out) and its still good. Its a no fail recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States