Lap Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
it is "different" but not remarkable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I used rice wine and added dry chow main noodles to the top. More crunch! No left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Here is what I added. Just needed a little more presentation and flavor: and THIS made the difference! :) Add to recipe: another 2/3 cup sliced almonds, 3/4 cup raw sunflower seeds, 3/4 cup raisins (or craisins), another 3 to 4 scallions, also add some of the green tops chopped to add color, and 3/4 to 1 apple, (peel on) chopped... All can be assembled ahead except apple I doubled dressing bc it needed it with the additions I also follow other readers advice and did sesame oil and rice vingar Lastly I used rotisserie chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Love it with and without chicken. Brought it to a church dinner and almost everyone commented on it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This is easy to throw together, as others have said. I followed others' suggestions and used the bagged cole slaw mix for ease and also added a bit of sesame oil in with the vegetable oil - a good choice as we like that flavor. I have to agree with those who complained of a certain 'blah' factor. After the first serving I added in more vinegar for some tang, but it still needs something else for our tastes. Because of the simplicity factor it is certainly worth playing around with and tweaking in order to get something with a bigger flavor palate. As such - it's a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was very good. I used the sesame oil (2 TBS) and rice vinegar in place of regular, and a bag of slaw mix with carrots and red cabbage as others recommended. It was a tangy tasting salad, which was a nice change. Felt it still needed a little "something" which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Will experiment to see what could kick it up one more notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
love, Love, LOVE this salad!!! I use the same ingredients but modified the portions a bit -I use a pkg/bag of the following: frozen diced chicken, coleslaw mix, broccoli slaw mix, 1 cup of slivered almonds, 2 pkgs of ramen noodles, one bunch of green onions and then double the sugar, s & p, sesame seeds, oil and vinegar -mix in a big bowl and then put into a gallon freezer bag, put in the fridge overnight and the next day it is wonderful -makes a bunch but is a great hit with everyone!!! I even put it on a flour tortilla shell and heat it up like a big giant egg roll -LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
changed out the head cabbage for a more colorful tasty cole slaw mix. Then to zing it up a little bit more took 2-3 tablespoons of the Kraft Roasted Red Pepper vinaigrette dressing then sauteed the almond slivers and sesame seeds lightly brown (cool down before adding). Of course I like it spicy so I added some sliced pickled jalapenos to my personal dish.... Awesome recipe though and everyone ate it up at last party so fast will have to make a triple batch for this up coming party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Used this to use up a bunch of cabbage from my csa. Took it to a potluck...I wasn't that crazy about it, but it got eaten, so someone liked it. I added a couple of carrots to the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great, served with toasted pita bread pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States