Langues de Chat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by waveofjoy
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very good! I didn't have the right size pastry tip, but we made do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe was great. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I typically make these without the chocolate, but I like them both ways. My boyfriend absolutely adores these. He thinks they taste like Nilla wafers, but to be honest, I like these cookies more. Everyone I've made these for has liked them so far. This recipe is a winner as far as I'm concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These cookies were great! They were quick and easy to make and they look fantastic if you use a cookie press. I did dip them in chocolate, but the only thing was that the actual cookie part was a little lacking in flavor. I would suggest to others to add a bit more vanilla or something when you make them. But, overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Very easy recipe. I decided not to dip them in chocolate because I prefer a less rich cookie. They are perfect with espresso - French, of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This was a very simple recipe. They look really nice when you are done...and taste pretty good...just a little time comsuming. Will make agian for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
The cookies turned out good. They don’t taste like sugar cookies though, more like shortbread. My chocolate chips started to cool before I got all the cookies dipped and then the cookie would break when I tried to pull it out f the chocolate. I would suggest adding something like butter to the chocolate chips to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This recipe is excellent! I got a lot of compliments. I used a cookie press and they looked like store-bought cookies. Caution if you use a press add flour. A pastry brush helps apply the chocolate. This recipe is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
I've gotten many compliments on this cookie. Instead of vanilla extract, I used maple flavoring. It's been a hit so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
These weren't the tastiest, but look rather impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Buche de Noel

See how to make a beautifully delicious Yule log for Christmas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States