Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
These were marvelous! The only surprise I got was when I removed the damp cloth in the morning--they were enormous and were spilling out a little from my casserole dish. I would recommend using a slightly bigger casserole dish than you would put the frozen rolls in. The end result was wonderful! I made a batch with white icing and a batch with chopped pecans. They were both a huge hit, so thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was so fast and easy. My Grandchildren loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I don't enjoy a lot of sweets but our overnight guests and my boyfriend didn't leave any for me. It was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Will make this over & over! Made the recipe to the tee... but... don't get me wrong I love sweet stuff, I think next will decrease brown sugar just a bit. There was a awful lot of the thick "crunchy" mixture in the bottom of pan & me & family were on a sugar buzz for a while after these. These were great & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Big hit! I made this with flacky honey biscuit, I did not find the rolls and cut 1/4 of the sugar due to the honey. Perfect, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I took these to work and everyone raved and loved them!!!! I used butterscotch pudding mix instead and pecans instead of raisins. Also couldn't find frozen dinner rolls so used 2 loaves of frozen bread dough. I thawed them for a little bit on the counter and then sliced them into about 8 slices per loaf. I think next time I will slice them even more to make it more like a pull apart bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Has become a Christmas morning tradition at my house. Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made this for Christmas morning...the whole family loved it! Easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I am kitchen-illiterate and this recipe made me look like a pro! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Love, LOVE, LOVE this recipe. I don't put the pudding mix in, find it gives it a 'commercial' taste, just the brown sugar and cinnamon is the best, I bake them a little longer so the buns in the center aren't so gooey, if the outside buns get to brown I cover it with tin foil, every special occasion calls for these buns, sooooo delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States