Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Wow, these hit the spot on Sunday morning! The only thing I changed was to omit the raisins. This one is a keeper - it doesn't get much easier than this. Great for brunches or when you have company spending the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Excellent! It tasted like cinnabon. This took 5 minutes to prepare, which fits in great with my late-night and early-morning schedule!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
yum yum they are good...sweet but really good and so easy to make. I will make these when I don't feel like making the 3 hour cinnamon rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This recipe is SO easy and delicious! It takes no time to put together. I'm going to add pecans the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Oh MY but these were good!! I left out the raisins bc my husband dislikes them as well, but I'm thinking of adding cranberries for christmas to see how they turn out...we'll be making these plenty of times before then, though! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
My family loves this recipe! We substitute butterscotch pudding mix (cook & serve, not instant) for vanilla and up the amount of butter to 1 stick and omit the raisins. This "coffee cake" is very reminiscent of the Moravian Sugar Cake from the Old Salem area in North Carolina. Simply delicious and incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This recipe was really easy to make and I liked it because I could just bake it in the morning. I used less brown sugar, 1 stick of butter and added pecans instead of the raisins and it turned out great! All the guys at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Wow this was excellent easier than easy. love it, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Made these for our Girl Scout sleepover, they were a total hit! Will definitely be making them again. May add pecans next time and perhaps reduce the amount of raisins. GREAT EASY RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany Ogle Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This was a VERY tasty and EASY recipe for a morning treat to bring to work. It's a snap! I will keep this on hand for easy and delicious breakfasts for guests too! I added about a 1/2 cup butter since it seemed I needed more to spread over the sugar and spice mixture. I also didn't use the raisins and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States