Lana's Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I have always used th Betty Crockers Cookbook recipe. This is better!!! Very tasty,nice sauce. I used 93% fat free ground sirloin(1 LB) and 1 LB of ground turkey breast. Delicious! My husband,who doesnt really like Sweet and Sour Meatballs, liked this recipe. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This is a great recipe. I added more salt, regular salt, to the finished product to suit my taste. Even though there were alot of ingredients, most of them were things that I already had on hand which made it even easier. I took this to a Christmas party and had none left. They even scraped the last bits of pineapple from the pot. I made them as the directions said, then put them in a crockpot which kept them warm. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This is a really good recipe. My husband told me to toss the sweet and sour meatball recipe I was using previously and always make this one instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA JAYNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Yes...pretty tasty for sure. i changed a couple things up...namely used ground turkey not beef but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
I really enjoyed this recipe I really like sweet and sour dishes and this one was easy and delicious. This too was a hit with my party guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheresse Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
A lot of ingredients.. I reworded the recipie to make meat balls then the sauce separate as it was confusing if you were preparing as you were reading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Excellant just what I was looking for, I have also added marichino cherries, for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
Thank you so much for this outstanding recipe. My family has finally found a recipe that will definitely become one of our family favorites. Even with all the ingredients it is still fun to prepare. Everyone will think you slaved over the stove for hours preparing this wonderful meal and I definitely recieved wonderful compliments over the sweet and sour sauce. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
i used store bought meatballs it was really quick my family scraped the pan i have made this recipie three times in two weeks the last time i had to double it thanks for a great recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States