Lana's Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Absolutely LOVED!!! Doubled the sauce...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Good recipe if you like the sweet and sour flavors. I had a few in our family that didn't like the meatballs but that was a picky kid problem. The only variation I made to the original recipe was to add more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I didn't make the meatballs, I used frozen meatballs cause I was short on time, but I made the sauce, and simmered the meatballs in it and it was amazing! We all LOVED it. Even my picky 5 year old. I didn't put the carrots in it, but everything else I did. I put a little less brown sugar than called for. I also doubled the sauce. I will definitely make again and again. Thank you! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephieq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was fabulous! I didn't change anything. Everyone loved it. I'll bet it would be good with ground turkey as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
My go to sauce for making sweet & sour chicken. Have not tried the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is so delicious, friends served it at their sons birthday party, the family is part Hawaiian and their grandma made it, I thought it must be her secret family recipe but asked and this is her recipe! I can't wait to make it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Like other reviewers I tripled the sauce but halved the ground beef and then pan fried the meat balls. The sauce is FANTASTIC! This is almost exactly like the recipe my dad used to make and it is amazing! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was pretty nummy...and my kids liked it, too. I used onion flakes in the meatballs instead of chopped onion. A wee bit of cayenne, or red chile flakes would be good too...just to kick it up a teeeeny bit. I browned the meatballs first in a bit of olive oil. For the sauce, I doubled the recipe, but cut the brown sugar in half and it was plenty sweet! I also added a few more sliced carrots. I then put the sauce and meatballs in my crockpot and left it for a couple of hours so we could be out at kids activities...and come home to a hot meal ready to go. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1butterycuppy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Husband makes these once a month for something different. SO good! Must try! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I, too doubled the sauce because I read the other reviews. It made just the right amount to serve with rice or noodles for a main dish. Very tasty! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States